Me and Mr. BsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #pets4 years ago (edited)

My Bentley! This picture was taken in Myrtle Beach a few weeks ago. We have been doing a lot of traveling since Thanksgiving staying busy visiting family I met for the very first time and meeting with the director of my one woman show "The Unstoppable Journey of a Teer." The back story can be found on my website raquelherring.com.

Ten and a half years ago this guy I think I might have been dating, I don't want to admit it, told me he was going to get me a dog. I was like "Yeah right! When did this guy start telling the truth?" I honestly didn't believe him. So I hung in there just to see if he was really going to do what he said he would do. I even rode four hours from Los Angeles to San Diego through horrendous Cali traffic after months of hearing this story. Oh, I was so over this guy.

Previously that year, I lost my seventeen year old Yorkie due to a coyote. It was tragic. He wasn't getting away with her though. I chased him down in my backyard through the trees and over the pool. I think I might have ran on water...lol. I was so determined he would not have her for a snack. He did not. I got her back. Shortly, after she passed away.

That guy did few things right but this was his "Greatest Right" ever. I didn't feel like I could love again. I even felt I was betraying my deceased love. But when I saw this little white furry fella with that sweet black nose and those big deep dark puppy dogs eyes, there was no way I couldn't fall in love. My heart may have even skipped a beat on its reboot. It was true love at first sight and I have never looked back.

It's been me and Mr. B, my Maltese for a little over 10 years and we are still together!

He's is certainly quite bossy, pushy for sure, moody, he has plenty to say, and he's a protestor. I think he believes he owns me.

Most of all he can't help feeling deeply, being loving, sincere, compassionate, protective, barking super loud and being My Best Friend.

Here's to ten and a half years. Me and Mr. B!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Awww what a sweet face Mr B has 😍🐶😍🐶. So glad he came into your life and gave your heart a reboot.

J

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @planetroq! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72