National *Take Your Dog To Work* Day! and A VERY Late Contest Drawing

in #pets6 years ago (edited)

First of all,

I haven't been on in a couple of months but my last three posts had a giveaway contest that was supposed to wrap up at the end of the week. Well, things started happening in my life and I just couldn't get on. Not the least of which was that I had my phone stolen and had to pay it off before I could get a new one, and I couldn't find my password!! It never occured to me that my mom wrote it down and put it in the fire safe. You could've clued me in on that weeks ago, MOM! LOL

Anyway, I'm picking up where I left off on that contest. Even though it was only 3 days instead of the promised 5, I'm going to go ahead and draw a name for that. I'm sorry the ball got dropped on that!

Now, onto Take Your Dog To Work Day

Well, I'm off today. But that doesn't mean I'm not working! I moved about a month ago and I'm slowly getting everything unpacked. So today I'm cleaning and organizing and my little Jack Russell pup is hanging out with me!
rsz_1downloadfile.jpg
I started out fostering him and his two sisters when I was working at the Joplin Humane Society. Their mother died shortly after they were born so the owner surrendered them to us. They had been with out their mom for a couple of days when we got them so they had to have around the clock attention. They had to be fed every couple of hours and they had to have IV fluids every 4 hours.
rsz_downloadfile-1.jpg

We had a few close calls and a couple trips to the overnight emergency vet but all three pulled through. They're 3 months old now. The girls, that looked like their apple-head chihuahua mom, were adopted out to good families. The boy, that looks like his Jack Russell dad, came home to live with me.
rsz_downloadfile-3.jpg
He's a handful but he's already house broken! And he's the cutest thing I've ever seen!
rsz_downloadfile.jpg

downloadfile-2.jpeg

The Contest Winner!!

Better late than never I guess...
Here's the prize package:
rsz_downloadfile-1-1.jpg

3 comunicater badge magnets
Nightmare Before Christmas inspired necklace
The Wisdom of the Shire book by Noble Smith

I've written down all the names of the commenters on my last three posts, and drawn one from bowl. And the winner is.........
rsz_downloadfile-3-1.jpg

@queenvick

You've got 30 days to claim your prize!!

Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

It never occured to me that my mom wrote it down and put it in the fire safe.
It should be occurred instead of occured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56