Pregnant Female Shrimp

in #pets6 years ago


A week ago, I posted a video on my shrimps eating, and I mentioned, that I would love to see them re-produce. Yesterday while looking at my shrimps, I noticed this female with a lot of eggs underneath her!! The shrimp was pregnant!!

It is quite interesting that the female shrimp's ovaries are actual on her back and can be seen in the circled portion of the photo below.

IMG_7908_2_LI.jpg

Once the eggs has been fertilized, they move to the underside of the shrimp. The shrimp will fan the eggs constantly to supply them with fresh clean oxygenated water. The eggs will remain under the tail until they hatch. When they hatch a small replica of the adult shrimp will appear!! I am now waiting for the eggs to hatch!!

As usual, the video was taken by me with my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed the video.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@rynow,
Wow they are laying eggs! It's truly very informative video! Thanks!

Cheers~

Wow... beautiful pic of the eggs underneath the shrimp! Your aquarium is so happening.

That is a good experience... nice video
thank you @rynow
DQmbfCLe2xuqAM33yaostvy57ZyLWYjX2YiuWsPaX8sttdR_640x480.png

Thank you.

Wow that is wonderful dtube video. thanks for this post.
@rynow
Have a great day

Great working

That is a good experience to see pregnant female Shrimps in real life. the female shiram aquarium looks nice and clear..this video very original.. my dear friend.. @rynow i am always like your post and obviously appreciating.because i know you all post very perfect and original.i respect your thought skills.you are a fresh minded person and my best friend one of them in this platform.so,everyday support my work and doing your best help my own steemit work.i know you stayed always my sides and support my work.i am really very soon success in this platform because you support my work and encouraging gives your support and nice word comment.thank u for your good support and help.obviously its very great post.very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you and your wife.i want you stayed live long happily.my best wishes alltime with you.my dear friend.. @rynow

Thank you so much for the very nice comment.

obviously welcome to know ur great thought.i hope that,you give your support my work.i am really encouraging got to read your sms.always support my work and giving fully inspire my work..thank you for ur wonderfull comment..my dear friend.. @rynow

lovely photography and videos!

Awesome video dear.

Excellent video and your shrimp are very interesting creatures! Thank you @rynow

Beautiful shrimp!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95