I am an addict

in #pets6 years ago (edited)

My name is Smallsteps, and I am an addict. I can't help it, it is not my fault. It is genetic, environmental, nature and nurture. What choice do I have? Every time I see a picture in a book or an image of one, my mind is drawn back to it, Viski, Viski, Viski.

My dog, Viski.

I get it from my mother mostly, she is a sausage addict. Sausage dog that is. It was her that brought this addiction in and now everywhere I go, even the slightest resemblance reminds me of him and I must point and say 'Iiiski, Iiiiski'. I have troubles with the V sound, but that doesn't hinder my devotion.

We spend the days together playing but most days start off the same way. When I wake up, he comes to the side of the bed to make sure I am going to get up and not fall back to sleep. We have a schedule to keep. While mummy is making breakfast for us (I share a lot of my food with Viski), I sit on the couch and catch up on our morning reading.

Viski is not a great reader yet so I take the time to teach him what I can through homeschooling. You can see in the picture that he is eager to learn by how close he wants to get. In this particular lesson, I am teaching him about all of the interesting animals in the world from, One fish, Two fish, Red fish, Blue fish. Dr Seuss writes some very informative scientific books, check them out.

After we have enjoyed breakfast, we move to the lounge room again and play on the floor. He has a lot of great toys and he has taught me that to get the most out of them, I must taste each one like he does. It really does add to the experience, you should try it.

I do miss him though when he goes to Mummi and Pappa's place to visit but I also think it is good to get some space. For both of us. Even friends need a little bit of distance at times, some room to miss each other. When he comes home again though, it is like it has been hours since we have seen each other but we still laugh and play like no time has passed at all.

Yes, I don't know what I would do without seeing him and playing together each day. Life would be a lot more dull without him in it I think. Addictions are hard to break but real friendships are harder.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

Keep practicing toy tasting. It won't be long until life brings you a boy toy. Daddy may resist your addiction to tasting him, but everything will be fine!

Thankfully, I do not know what you mean :)

This is as cute as it gets, really! :)

You have your adults trained very well! these are some very well composed pictures. Love the pic of you and the Viski.

They force me to pose. Shhh, if you read this... tell someone.

I tot i was the only one observed abi addicted😁😁 to someone friendship is indeed harder to break

Smallsteps
Viski, Viski, Viski - is super quality

congrates on wining 50$ bro..

This is a weird comment.

Congratulations @smallsteps, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3058 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3549.53. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78