My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Road Trip Songs

in #phctop35 years ago

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

This is my last minute entry into this month’s PHC Top 3 contest. I am currentely in Tioman Island, Malaysia trying to save Turtles and the world. The internet is predictably slow so I have had a few problems posting but I finally made it.

This months topic is Road Trip Songs

Check out @nickyhavey post @plantstoplanks post and @foxyspirit post for great examples on how to enter.

Here's my effort and don't forget, we are the panel and will not be considered for the prizes but will add to the prize pool for you lucky people.

Nomination 1

Tears For Fears - Everybody Wants To Rule The World

What a tune. This for me is summer time and driving down to Ilfracombe in Devon to have a family holiday. The 'feel good' buzz I get as soon as those first few notes kick in is still strong even today, stronger maybe!

Nomination 2

Foo Fighters - Run

One of the Foo's latest tracks and one of my favourites and I know a lot seeing as these guys have been my top band since the late 90's. A perfect mini mosh for a road trip.

Nomination 3

Lynyrd Skynyrd - Sweet Home Alabama

A classic but an awesome road trip track notwithstanding! I was unceremoniously introduced to Lynyrd Skynyrd by my father on Sunday mornings after a late night out on the town. I would get in at 3-4am and need some sleep. 9am and my dad is belting this track out to wake me up. It's a bit weird why I still love it but I do. lol

That's my three. I hope you enjoyed them.

If you would like to give it a go then check out this post Here there are a few hours remaining to get your entry post's in. Good luck.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Curation Trail

We have a curation trail for @phctop3, which you can follow here to continue to add to the prize pool and the growth of the competition. Don’t forget to log into steemconnect.

Delegate to @phctop3:

5SP10SP25SP
50SP100SP150SP
200SP250SP300SP
400SP500SP1000SP

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Foo Fighters are another on our list. All really great songs Gaz. I hate to say it, I have grown not to like Lynard Skynard. It had to to with the first and only show I saw of theirs. In 2013 (I think) Let's just say, the show I saw said the need to be put to pasture.

Awesome to see you made it back online to get yours shared! Love seeing another Foo Fighters song on the nominations. You both picked great ones. Of course I'm always game for more 80's tracks on the list as that will always get me singing along. Living in a neighboring state to Alabama means I am quite familiar with your last choice, as well. That's one of those I may not purposely turn on, but I can't help but sing along with when it comes on! Hope you are continuing to save lots of turtles!

Yes Gaz! 1 and 3 are some of my favourites from the good days of music and would welcome them in any road trip myself! Hope you're having an amazing time out there on your trip too! Catch up soon

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice nominations dude! Never heard Run before and I love it!!! love the video they made as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97