Sort:  

Oh, I like that you joined anyway and I absolutely love that you went into such a thorough explanation of why you loved them and what they meant to you!

A truly awesome post!!!

!tip

Life of late has been hectic, getting back into the rhythm of things is hit and miss at the moment!

So glad you enjoyed the run down, I started preparing on the day @phctop3 was announced, so support irrespective, music is so much part of our lives, keep singing and dancing throughout the week.

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @dswigle and @tipu appreciated.

Great job! Your collection took me back to a simpler time in my life. I remember those cassettes, and our old family car. But, I think we had more freedom and honestly didn’t value things the way you did .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Life was fun, going out enjoying music wherever you went, the old cassette players were bulky to carry around, but music was most probably one of the biggest influences in our lives.

The_Radio.jpg
Radio/Cassette I carried wherever we went around the age of 18

Love the photo!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh I'm so glad you still jumped in anyway! I love reading all the history you infuse into your posts! This month has been a "trip" in many senses of the word. That first song definitely seems like the epitome of a road trip song. Thank you for decoding some of the lyrics. ;) Your third choice is another I'm not familiar with, but it also sounds like a fantastic one to listen to cruising down the road.

Blind Faith I am familiar with because my mother has had a lifelong love of Eric Clapton. She and my father danced to "Peaches & Deisel" at their wedding back in 1978. I grew up listening to his music and have even been lucky enough to go see him live a few times! Very thankful to my parents for teaching us the classics early on. :)

Seeing Eric Clapton at a live show, what a treat! My boys grew up on our music and now enjoy sharing new artists when they find sound they feel would appeal to my taste.

Mike Batt is an interesting artist, done a lot in the world of music in the UK. The first song really would appeal to South African's, it sold more copies here than Elvis Presley at the time!

Thanks for the support and reading @plantstoplanks, sorry I was late for contest, support still counts.

Ah! A great collection here Lady Joan and I was also a fan of old "Slow Hand" how well do I remember Springbok Radio and LM was also great.
I was more into the Stones and other rock bands music.
A very well written post here my friend.
Blessings!

Our collections are very varied, my Mom had her collection with "Frankie and Johnny" - Jimmie Rogers (the earliest I recall us teasing in the house), along with many other musicians, her hot favourite was bagpipes being played. Record player going round and round while her tread sewing machine spun out new clothing for the family.

Oldest brother had all the Beatles, Francoise Hardy and Rolling Stones, other brother has Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young, The Byrds, Emerson, Lake & Palmer along with many more. My collection went more along the lines of Neil Diamond, Donovan, Elton John, Pentangle, Abba, Joan Armatrading plus a whole mix of groups. Only members of the family that did not really collect were my Dad and little sister.

Road trips normally included a great mix making this type of contest one that makes us move the cob-webs around.

This really brings back memories! My family had a car with a radio, but we still sang (without radio on) during our family outings, too! It was great fun! Thanks for bringing back those memories!

We had fabulous times going on outings, nothing got you down, the roads were quiet and we were spirited youngsters, always excited to get out @thekittygirl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94