Sort:  

And THANK YOU for doing a lot of the work up front before you left to help make sure we had a much easier time of it these last few months. Though I know how talented the whole panel is, I am still amazed at how easily we work together for such a fantastic result!

I also love how this particular topic really does elicit a lot of the same memories in all of us! I actually know your choices, too, yay! ;) Tom & Jerry is such a classic. I remember watching that as a child, as well, and they are still entertaining as an adult. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is another great choice. Kind of makes me crave some pizza just thinking about it, haha. I do vaguely remember your last pick, too, though it wasn't one I watched often I don't think. Some great characters from what I do remember!

Loads of fun on this one! Can't wait to see more entries to enjoy some more nostalgia!

Ah gee thanks @plantstoplanks! I was on an absolute mission to get as much as possible done before jet setting but you folks have run with it and it's awesome! We all get on so well and all just clicked - long may it last 💪

Haha I'm glad you know them - Michaelangelo is a party dude! Tom and Jerry is timeless really, Hanna-Barbera really nailed it down!

I'm looking forward to seeing what else comes from this month too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Loving all three of your choices @nickyhavey and some of the alternates as well.

Two of your choices are in my list of honourable mentions in Tom and Jerry and Wacky Races. Both classic. Both have great humour and an innocents of the day.

The Ninja Turtles was in my second phase of watching shows and more of my brother's choice. I enjoyed it a lot though. It kind of got messed around with too much, over time, and lost its original impact. Still on of the better cartoons out there

The new Tom and Jerry just doesn't stand up for me. It has lost the essence of the original productions.

Wacky Races was awesome. All the different characters thrown together for madness and mayhem. Muttley is one of my favourite characters and I still call anyone with a cheeky laugh, Muttley.

Good work dude.

Gaz

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha hey @cheese4ead! Yes maybe that's why they got in due to their innocence at the time, simple is better

The new versions are far too PC for me and they are a shadow of their former selves. They rarely talked in the original cartoons, that was part of their allure for me.

I call any one with a wheezy laugh Muttley 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Wheezy! That's the word I was looking for! lol. 😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nickyhavey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The first one you mentioned, How 2, makes me think of something I used to watch over here, Bill Nye the Science Guy. He has a new show today but is nothing like he used to be. He is totally bought and I've even seen people being mocked on his show. Sad to see...

I think I have seen Art Attack or something similar. I love the crafty shows and the neat things they show us.

Tom and Jerry is a brilliant show. Something I've enjoyed along with Sylvester and Tweety bird. I hated that bird... Anyways. T&J always brought on a fun adventure.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, teenage mutant ninja turtles, teenage mutant ninja turtles. Turtles in a half shell, turtle power! do do do do do do do do ♪ Raphael was always my favorite :p

I haven't seen the last one but definitely seems like an interesting one. Hanna Barbera was great at making these shows!

I almost forgot!

You should be in the limelight as well as you have quite the brains in this outfit. ;) You all do!!!! <3

Haha I like how that rhymes "bill nye the science guy"! Totally bought? Not heard that phrase before. What does that mean? 😁

Yea Tweety did my head in, just couldn't stand his demeanour!

Thanks for the nice words meuf, I'm happy to be the one in the background, trying to set things up, growing the account with sbi and delegations so we can support as many steemians who enter the contest as possible! We all have our strengths for sure and we'll take it to the next level when I get back from travelling 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Well for example with Bill, he used to do things his way, science proves this, make experiments and we get results and it was fun. Now his tactics are to prove that GMO's are not harmful, that they are a good thing and laughed at farmers who lost their jobs because of. It's as though the GMO companies paid him to do that. He was bought. ~ I suck at explaining things. No such thing as short form from me lol.

I hate tweety and always wished Sylvester could just eat him already. Poor starving cat!

Lol you really had it in for Tweety 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Remember to transfer 50% of the post payout as SBD to @phctop3 with a link to your entry in the memo, otherwise it won't be eligible. This is the minimum entry fee, there is no maximum. You can add as much as you like to your initial fee to give you bigger potential rewards.

text16.png

Great selections @nickyhavey

I had forgotten about Finders Keepers. That was a lot of fun, along with Pat Sharp's Funhouse.

Tom and Jerry and Wacky Races are classics. You hear the old saying, 'They don't make them like they used to', well that applies here for sure.

The ninja Turtles were huge at the time. My brother was a big fan so I watched it as well. I was leaving school and going to college at that point.

Great job, G.

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Thanks a lot G! Haha, Fun House was the other one I was trying to think of, there are so many great shows I could have written a behemoth 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

@nickyhavey

I used to see Tom and Gerry in the movie house - when we went on a Saturday morning. There was always a cartoon before interval, and before the main show. How things have changed. No, as for the Ninja Turtles - never saw it, but my son from another mother, now approaching his 40's was a Ninja Turtle NUT. The had all the toys and merchandise. True to his nature, and yours, I gather, is favourite was also...Michaelangelo!! lol

Confirm closing date: 9 June? I am sooo.... behind....

Hey @fionasfavourites! I'd love to have gone to the cinemas back in those days then if they showed Tom and Jerry! Your other son sounds like a dedicated fan! Does he still have all the merchandise now?

Yes the deadline is the 9th so there's still time to get involved 😁 looking forward to reading another awesome entry from you!

Posted using Partiko Android

I doubt Son-from-another-mother still has his ninja turtles. I suspect they were left behind when they left South Africa to go back to Liverpool.

9 June is pencilled in...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ninja Turtles is the only one I recognize on your list of hit favourites @nickyhavey

Tom & Jerry were a hit as cartoon characters in our movie houses never on TV if I remember correctly, living in South Africa we did not appear to get what was available in your country.

I heard from @fionasfavourites that T & J were pretty much "movie fillers" which sounds pretty awesome.

Posted using Partiko Android

And Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck...

Posted using Partiko Android

I have no idea what this post is about but it's not a fluff piece, I don't think ...and it does have one of my favorite cartoons in here, Tom & Jerry, so it's definitely a high quality post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01