You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best From Out Of Space: My Favorite Extraterrestrial Movies - A PHC Contest

in #phctop35 years ago

Yeaaaa buddy! Thanks a lot for entering the contest and those are some pretty awesome films! I remember watching Interstellar for the first time on a plane as I was on my first travel bout a few years ago, great film and can't help but feel I missed out watching it on the big screen rather than a pitiful airplane screen which was almost touching my nose because that's the way cattle class seats work haha!

I'm going to have to settle in to the Martian and Arrival as well as I've not come across those films before but I'm not a movie buff. In fact, I only watch films when I go on long haul flights it seems!!

Good luck in the contest too!

Sort:  

So are you more of a reader? If so any books you’d recommend!

You’re a braver man than me, I can’t seem to get myself to watch a movie on cattle class long haul flights it’s so damn painful I can’t distract myself from it so I try to get in some of that half half terrible sleep

I would recommend you get yourself a nice big screen and enjoy all 3 movies they are all well with rewatching a few times

I have read a few books but none that were turned into movies as the ones I read are more about self development than works of fiction so can't help I'm afraid 😔

Haha I can really relate to the 1/8 quality sleep, I do try to completely exhaust myself by staying up all night the night before or picking a night flight to give me a fighting chance. Managed to "sleep" most of the way to Australia which was great, highly recommend those foam travel pillows, they are genius!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84