You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Scary Characters (PHCTOP3)

in #phctop35 years ago

Hello. Currently there are a lot of curation groups and whales curating amazing content, there's no need to buy votes. The downvote you received is to discourage the buying of votes from bidbots. We kindly invite you to join us on the #NewSteem attitude, where good content receives votes and the organic content get the most attention. Buying votes hurts you, other authors and the Steem Ecosystem in general, please don't do it.

Sort:  

Don't worry about it @rentmoney, I'll contribute to the contest prize pool out of my own pocket for the amount of steem lost by this down vote.

This is to encourage you to continue your amazing involvement in our contest which is made for #newsteem where we challenge steemians to come up with their top 3 favourite things about a specific topic then put it to a dpoll for every one to vote on.

Once the liquid post payouts are received from contest entry posts, as you know, they contribute to the prize pool which is given to the top 3 winners as decided by the steem community.

Keep up the awesome entries :)

I'm not sure how I missed this comment but that is very generous of you. I don't let bad eggs spoil the fun that is PHCTOP3. I look forward to seeing the poll results and I also look forward to participating in next months contest.

I know ocbd and crew is fighting bot abuse (use) and its the reason for the flag. I think they are going about it the wrong way but that's a matter of opinion I suppose.

Keep up the great work @nickyhavey.

Great attitude, I'll match the downvote amount as well and hope to see these contest get genuine curation without buying votes in the future. Please leave me a message when you donate.

Thanks @acidyo. I know that you're trying to eliminate the use of bidbots and really aren't discriminating on who.

This is the first post we're aware of in the first 6 months of running the contest that has used bidbots (I guess it's that "sneakyninja" one?) but rest assured, some entry posts to the contest have received curie and appreciator upvotes and we have received sponsorship from them since we started which we are truly grateful for!

We're still tweaking but we really want people to tell us a story around their choices to the contest rather than just list their favourite 3 things. Those who went the extra mile have got some well deserved big curations that contributed to the prize pool!

Now we have a Discord server, we are encouraging everyone to support the other contest entries with comments, resteems and talk about movies, games, anything really, referrals to the contest with a valid entry get an sbi share too.

We basically want everyone to be rolling in steem by improving people's reasoning skills with this contest, which we're confident will create great content to be curated and this whole thing is a positive spiral 🙂

If it's something ocdb would be interested in sponsoring too then that'd be incredible really! Feel free to have a look at the @phctop3 account and our contest introduction post (may have to hide resteems to get there) - it explains a lot.

I'll let you know when I have sent the prize pool donation, just need to wait for a couple more post payouts then I'll fire it over.

Take it easy mate

Nicky

Posted using Partiko Android

@acidyo @rentmoney

I looked at the downvote amount in total from all that downvoted on this post. I worked it out as around $0.70 something which is around 4.5 STEEM by my rough maths so sent that over to @phctop3 to top up the prize pool for this month.

Looking forward to the dpoll!

Nicky

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for letting me know, sending the Steem now!

Amazing! Thanks a lot @acidyo, going to be a nice prize for the top 3 winners this month 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88