You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PHCTOP3 - Road Trip Music

in #phctop35 years ago

Man, you all never disappoint with your choices! Awesome roundup @tryskele! My mom was a big Journey fan, so we listened to them a lot in the car as kids. Steve Perry has such an iconic voice. Talking Heads is a band I don't think I've listened to much, but if I did I'd probably realize how much I enjoy their library of music. And of course as a teenager in the '90's, grunge was definitely my thing! I think the first CD I ever bought was Stone Temple Pilots. 😊

Sort:  

The first record I ever bought was Journey 'Escape.' I saved up my babysitting money. I still have it packed away in a box. Talking Heads I find it's an acquired taste so many don't like them or the like songs like Burning Down the House which is not one of my favorites. STP was therapy music. It came at one of the worst times in my life. Weiland's voice transcends. I saw a video recently where a voice coach reviewed the acoustic version of 'Plush' she said she could meditate to that version. I thought about it and I definitely could.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83