My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Road Trip Songs

in #phctop35 years ago (edited)

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

This is my entry into this month’s PHC Top 3 contest.

This months topic is Road Trip Songs

Nomination 1

Whitesnake - Here I Go Again

Who doesn't love a bit of eighties rock to drive to? Doesn't get much better than this.

Nomination 2

Kenny Loggins - Danger Zone

Massive Topgun fan and looking forward to the new movie. This is the best from a great bunch. Just don't forget your aviators whilst you are driving!

Nomination 3

Canned Heat - Going Up The Country

When I was a bit younger, my dad used to play Canned Heat amongst a lot of other blues and progressive rock. This is such a cool tune and great to hit the highway with. Holiday road trip here we come.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Curation Trail

We have a curation trail for @phctop3, which you can follow here to continue to add to the prize pool and the growth of the competition. Don’t forget to log into steemconnect.

Delegate to @phctop3:

5SP10SP25SP
50SP100SP150SP
200SP250SP300SP
400SP500SP1000SP

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

OMGosh!!!

Yes and yes to the first two!
Never heard the third... will have to check it out!

Doesn't it make you want to enter your selections into the contest?? 😉

Killer list! Oh man you can't not rock out to some old school Whitesnake. I could probably also enjoy the entire Top Gun soundtrack while hitting the open road. The Canned Heat track is classic, as well. I feel like they've used that multiple times in car commercials. :) Awesome choices!

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Remember to transfer 50% of the post payout as SBD to @phctop3 with a link to your entry in the memo, otherwise it won't be eligible. This is the minimum entry fee, there is no maximum. You can add as much as you like to your initial fee to give you bigger potential rewards.

text16.png

The intro to the first video reminds me of my gymnastic days when I was doing front flips across car bonnets... ok that never happened (I wish I was that supple, I can't even touch my toes HA!) but you're right, you really can't that classic rocking 80s track. Air guitar time!

Aviators are an absolute must for Danger Zone. If you haven't got them in your car, better stop off at the next services and buy some IMMEDIATELY! Another classic tune!

Going Up the Country just sounds like it's perfect for a UK road trip in the summer time, heading down to Cornwall for a 2 week ice cream fest. Love it!

I've logged them all in our god-like spreadsheet and good luck for the contest!

NH

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

What a great selection!

Posted using Partiko Android

Solid entries! And I had all forgotten these songs! Thank you for bringing me back to them!
♪ do do do do Going up the country do do do do do ♪ Going to a place I never been before♪

We have launched the dpoll and here is the link: dpoll

Don’t forget to vote and tell your friends too. Best of luck.

The PHC Top 3 Team

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87