SHS Research Congress was a success!

in #philippines6 years ago

This is the winning poses of the students, facilitators, and panel for the Bayanga National High school CDO'S Research Congress. This is the second year since its implementation and it has come to reality on the 13th day of March in the said institution.

As their school administrator, I could not be more happy after hearing the students giving defense in regarding with their research papers. Weeks prior to that, I have seen how they were confident in presenting their papers (both quantitative and qualitative by nature) to the public during the Senior High School Expo and Job Fair.

There is too much work to be done at school but why do we need to come up with such activity? The answer is very simple. I know they worked on their paper, so together with my teachers, we decided to work hard as well to boost their self-confidence by commencing this type of activity. We also wanted to make the students equipped in dealing with events such as this so that when they reach college and write their research works, they are already prepared.

I am not only working as a school administrator, I also need to attend to different issues in our division so there was a time element involve. Together with my teachers as the working staff, we have only a number of days to make this event successful. It must have been years of experience that we had as educators that is why we were able to overcome such pressure and stress.
I would like to express my gratitude to the prolific panelist who were pondering and sizing up the possible questions to ask during the said Research Congress.

One of the panelist is Dr. Ray Butch D. Mahinay who happens to be one of my students before when I was still a teacher in Macabalan National High School. He was once the class valedictorian. I feel so proud seeing and knowing how far he had come.

The other panelist is the multi-awarded Division Research Coordinator of Cagayan de Oro City Dr. Joel D. Potane. Daghang salamat sir sa pagpakuyanap sa espirito sa research.

I felt so great and happy when one of my colleagues said these words, "You have made it well. Research is very alive in your school. I am so proud of your school." I know there is more to come in our school and I could not wait for that moment to happen.

We promise to continue committing ourselves in stretching forth the research-based learning environment of the school so that it will give justice to the mantra of Project CDO.

To the students, keep doing great! I know you would make it far in life. You would all be successful in regard with your chosen path in life.

I am looking forward for the Southwest 2 Pre-Inter District Research Congress on July this year.

To all educators, another school years has ended -- or in some cases! We know that we did all our best to impart to the students the skills, knowledge, and wisdom that we have. In our own little way, we must continue to capitalize our presence by partnering with organizations in creating a better and brighter future through research. May we all continue to shine and inspire others.

And to everyone who are working their best to make this world a better place to live in whatever ways that you know, I salute you all.

Thank you for reading and have a great day!


Sort:  

Missing the school days... :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74