Introducing the Community Health Nursing in the Philippines featuring my Photo's Serving the Community

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Amidst the growing population in the Nursing Profession, only a few who chooses to become a community health nurse while others tend to migrate and refuse to serve their country. I must say, there are lots of things that are gruelling in the minds of every health worker which lead them to analyze their options whether to prioritize their needs or the necessities of the people. Things may have changed but nurses in the Philippines are said to be the launching pad for health workers worldwide.

But come to think of it, why is the quality of health in our motherland deteriorating and increased demand of affordable health services are inaccessible? This may be a tough question that leaves to be unanswered. Despite the fact that diseases in third world countries like the Philippines are prominent, the Community Health Nurse's still remains steadfast to their mandated roles and responsibilities not just to the community but also to the entire country. Their intangible passion drives them to linger complex obligations and face all disparities in life.

As nurses, we may not have the clear picture as to why we are exposed in all areas of health settings. But the only thing that we know is that we are there to become change agents by applying the COPAR process in our community. As to the rise of challenges, we formulate personal outcomes and sound decisions. I hope that every aspiring Community Health Nurse's or Public Health Nurse's will be skillful and hard-working in their field to endeavor. They should appreciate and envision the clear picture of the health care delivery system in the Philippines, and let us continue to inspire more people and remind that nursing is not just a work of art but also a work of charity.


A proactive community nurse must always be on the go!



Treat my patients with care and respect

A Health Advocate. During my Information Drive about Cervical Cancer & Tuberculosis


School-Based Immunization



The proceeds of this post will be donated to PROJECT ANNESAYA.

Please keep posted. Your suggestions and help to this project are highly appreciated



Sort:  

Nurses are called not made. Keep on with the godly work and keep steeming.Upvoted and resteem

Hi,
Upvoted and resteemed. You are an inspiration. I wish I was in a position to help you. The need is overwhelming I'm sure. You are incredible.
I found your post on discord. I am hopeless at using discord, I am used to using steemchat
Discord user GirlBefore#7455
Steemchat @girlbeforemirror
I am also a nurse (or was until I became sick recently). I wonder if you could contact me on either sever. I would like your advice in helping a filipino steemian. @cryptopie
I created an invite link I think. https://discord.gg/W2xqZJ

May the Lord, Jehovah Rapher heal your body in the name of Yashua. Amen.

Stay awesome

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by annesaya from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you very much for your service ma'am! I wish you good health so that you can help more people who are in need. God bless! : )

Good job @annesaya...
I following and upvote you...
Please check my blog..

You are a gem to the community @annesaya and also not all nurses are like you with a bigger heart for the needy and sick.

i vote you post..
plase vote my post..

It is obvious in photos you have a sense of fulfillment in your photos, you are a gift to people you help <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80