You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Change Still Coming to the Philippines? Will it be Spoons or Chopsticks?

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

This doesn't sound humurous to me, sounds kinda true and even if I don't like how China is being a bully, and God forbid we become part of China...

I think the US is trying to catch itself from falling as the most powerful nation because China is really coming up strong as a contender. Why not when everything is mostly made in China?

Guess who made them this big? The world has been buying items made in China since forever so I don't think it's impossible for China to be the big one next. It's all just a rise and fall of civilization. Now it's China's time I think.

Wtf I just don't like how much of a bully it is. Ugh. See, they even want us to change our customs? Hahahaha. Is this what we get for being a Catholic country and nice people? Will they ban Catholicism next? Will they want us to be Buddhists next? Goodness.

I pity us, we are always getting colonized it seems.

Sort:  

China will never take over the Philippines... the world would not let that happen, so in context, the chopsticks joke was funny. At least my brother-in-law and his crew thought so! And what is wrong with being Buddhist?

Let's hope it doesn't happen indeed. Nothing wrong with being a Buddhist unless it is forced upon you. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67