My second home the Philippines Blog #3- upgrade and back in the hood

in #philippines6 years ago

Hey Steemians!

IMG_2551.JPG

Still alive,healthy, fit and enjoying the life. My „hideout“ in Tagum City got a bit more cozy since i left it 4 months ago. My girlfriend is taking good care of it. I rather spent time in a appartment than in a hotel, cause it's more private and i can live like an ordinary person without hearing all the time „ Hello Sir“. In total its much more cheaper than living in a hotel, i can prepare my own food and i know whats in it! Currently its summertime in the Philippines and the heat is killing me and a fan is not enough for me. So we decided to get an aircon,nothing special. First a friend and me wanted to install it but the landlord recommended me to let pros do it for small money.....These so called pros needed three day to dig a hole in the wall and install the wires for the electricity. You can guess that i was really pissed ,because i had to stay three days in the office to observe the work...In the end it was done, but professional is something else. I think my friend and me would have done it more properly. Maybe its the German blood in me who was in the beginning not really satisfied, but when i compare their work to the work of my neighbours aircons than their work was really better haha. So all good :D

Noch am leben, gesund, fit und immernoch das Leben am genießen. Mein „Versteck“ in Tagum City ist ein wenig gemütlicher geworden seit meinem letzten Besuch, vor 4 Monaten. Meine Freundin passt gut drauf auf. Ich verbringe die Zeit lieber im privaten anstatt im Hotel. Ich kann hier normal leben, ohne dass jemand ständig „Hello Sir“ ruft. Es ist am Ende des Tages um einiges günstiger und ich kann mein eigenes Essen vorbereiten! Zurzeit ist es Sommerzeit auf den Philippinen und die Hitze bringt mich um. Also her mit der Klimaanlage, nichts besonderes, aber sie tut ihren Dienst. Zuerst wollten ein Freund und ich die Klimaanlage einbauen, aber der Vermieter empfahl uns Profis für kleines Geld. Naja diese sogenannten Profis brauchten 3 Tage, um ein Loch in die Mauer zu machen und die Kabel für die Elekzitrität zu verlegen. Ihr könnt euch vorstellen, dass ich ziemlich angepisst war 3 Tage die Arbeit zu beaufsichtigen....tja, professionell ist etwas anderes. Ich denke mein Amigo und ich hätten es besser gemacht. Naja wahrscheinlich ist es das deutsche Blut in mir, weshalb ich anfangs nicht zufrieden war. Sobald ich deren Arbeit mit der Arbeit meiner Nachbarn verglichen habe, wurde mir aber klar, dass deren Arbeit besser war als die bei den Nachbarn, also alles gut :D

IMG_3056.JPG

It was nice to see some friends again ,they didn't know that i was coming and they made big eyes when i dropped at their workplace. As you can see i dated again my beloved Red Horse haha.

Es war schön meine Freunde wieder zu sehen und besonders, weil sie nicht wussten, dass ich komme und so machten sie große Augen als ich an ihren Arbeitsplatz erschien. Wie ihr sehen könnt, hatte ich wieder ein Date mit meinem geliebten Red Horse haha.

IMG_3063.JPG

I missed my girlfriend, i missed the weather, i missed the food, i missed the Philippines and i missed my favourite fruit the DURIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN FRUIT!!!!!!!!!! I will make a post regarding the durian fruit for sure :)

I vermisste meine Freundin, das Wetter , dass Essen , die Philippine und meine Lieblingsfrucht die DURIANFRUUUUUUCHT! Ich werde der Durian Frucht nochmal einen extra post widmen ;)

IMG_3057.JPG

If you missed the other parts of my Philippines Blog, just take a look and if you like my content than upvote it,resteem it and/or give me a feedback!

Falls du die anderen Teile meines Philippines Blog verpasst hast, dann schau hinein, upvote, resteem und/oder gib mir ein feedback!

My second home the Philippines Blog #1- The travel from Germany to the Philippines
https://busy.org/@asafo/my-second-home-the-philippines-blog-1-the-travel-from-germany-to-the-philippines

My second home the Philippines Blog #2- Davao
https://busy.org/@asafo/my-second-home-the-philippines-blog-2-davao

Sort:  

mabuhay and welcome to PH! enjoy your stay! followed and upvoted! :^D

Salamat po. Did the same !🙏🏾

Dude, how did u get through airport security check? With those gunzz!? :D
Also,ive never eaten durian, but ive heard u either love it or hate it :D nothing in between

Hahaha thanks mate! I was wearing a big jacket ,so no problem 😂😂
Give the durian a try if you have the chance 💪🏾

Nice story:)

Thanks ,there will follow a lot more.stay tuned 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80