I AM A DOCTOR IN WASTE: WASTE ANALYSIS AND CHARACTERIZATION STUDY IN MSU-IIT

in #philippines6 years ago

IMG_0297.JPG

WASTE CHARACTERIZATION

What is Waste Analysis and Characterization Study (WACS)?

It is a study where the waste is being characterize through segregating its materials and then weigh each of the materials to determine what categories will a certain waste be part of. It is an easy yet challenging work because of the smell/ odor of the special wastes and food wastes and basically the weight of each waste as it will be weigh using a weighing scale.

In order to avoid contamination and accidents/injuries, proper PPE must be wear and a short briefing for the team/person who will conduct the study must be implemented.

So, take a look of the pictures below:

IMG_0325.JPG
Segregating the waste

IMG_0318.JPG
Segregating biodegradable waste (yard waste and papers)

IMG_0303.JPG
Continuing the segregation in other area of the school

IMG_0299.JPG
Weighing the waste

T'was very tiring work and at the same time I feel my worth in our university as a student. I BECAME A PROFESSIONAL WASTE SEGREGATOR FOR ONE WEEK. Honestly, I am ashamed of what I am doing because a lot of my friends were looking at me amd asking what I am doing but at that time I just thought of giving back to my university as what they've gave to me (knowledge, attitude, and who I am right now, lol).


Hi, Steemians. I am very glad to be back again and posting some of the activities that I've done for 1 month (not sure though). It was really a long vacation for me due to some circumstances and hectic schedule in the school. I hope you will still read my post even if I am not active for a month. I am truly sorry.


All photos are mine and taken with the help of my teammates.


THANK YOU FOR READING!

IMG_7818.PNG

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by barttalks from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61