MY FRESHMEN EXPERIENCE BEING A PRESIDENT

in #philippines6 years ago

IMG_9286.JPG
Image Source

Wooden Comeback!

It’s barely an end of the month, and the afternoon light was finally mellowed enough that it no longer seems preposterous that my block mates were still in such places. For weeks now I’m thinking what could second semester in CWTS will be going to have or taking up such activities, but I guess it must and it should be, that I will actively and innovatively participate in all aspects not just to pass this subject but to learned something that are applicable in reality living. I also felt pity to all the people who already learned how to do it but not to act it. But then our first come back was so wooden and it feels like my heart was burbling and straining down the block and my face turns to gratefulness, then settles back into dread.

Being comfortable is one of my greatest treasures in my life. I absolutely hate being uncomfortable. Sometimes, I don’t realize how great being comfortable is until I become uncomfortable. For an instance, when I started our nomination of officer, and I don’t have much courage to face them right away, maybe it feels like “nga-nga day” for me and hasn’t relaxed or comforts myself first. I really don’t feel my comfort within the session because it is a big responsibility to take place. But honestly, it was my first time to be president in such organization or class. But I am so grateful to have that spot maybe for me to feel the essence of being a leader. We’ve had a great and awkward day as long as we’ve met and talked about important matters, it will be okay. But for a while they were so baffling and so infrequent, that my block mates really don’t speak too much like a mute or damaged radio that they were never quite incorporated into any permanent sense of reality. And so the election was not that gaining too much to our time. It was dismissed properly and we went home. If ever my block mates will be the same in the near future our country will be totally down and the crisis will highly rise. Because, they don't pay much attention and I was concerned to my block mate at the same gime I was terrible shock that they couldn’t raise their hands just to vote who would be. I guess this attitudes means that A-19 was not that bond like a one big family. Maybe in the near activities we will come up with this failure.

So, if ever I am uncomfortable in a situation, it is even worse the next time it happens. Although the worst part is that I take for granted when I am comfortable. I just never notice when I am, but when I look back on it I realize how great of a feeling being comfortable is. It is one of the best feelings, while being uncomfortable is one of the worst.


Thank you for reading!
For more updates just follow me at @barttalks and any comments are highly appreciated.


IMG_7818.PNG

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by barttalks from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61