The Beautiful Me (poem 40)

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

The Beautiful me

by: @beyonddisability


I am beautiful
I am not a mistake
together with my edge and flaws
the universe has great purpose for making me exist
Like you I am meant to be here
I am here for a cause
A child with down syndrome
Pretty Young Lady
I am beautiful
Even if to others I am a loser
like them I have my dreams, my views, my freewill
I have my morals, standards and beliefs
Though I don't have a fabulous life like them
I have my own role to which I perform well
I am beautiful
to others I am equal
I am unique
I have to be me
No one can play my role best but me
and the world can not be complete without my originality
good-looking guy
Gorgeous Couple
I am beautiful
though I am weak and commit mistakes
I have the ability to pick up the broken pieces of myself
Mend the pain and move on
In every fall I become better
In every rising up I am stronger
I am beautiful
I have accepted myself
I have accepted my fate
I am beautiful and I claim it
not to boast around but to be at peace
to myself I am at ease
I am no less than anybody
No matter what the world dictates
How many times other people gives me hurts
beyond the snares and harsh words
I am fearfully and wonderfully made
I am beautiful
Sort:  

You are definitely beautiful. God has a purpose for you.

By the way, I like the way your poem looks like. How I wish I know how to edit Steemit.

I used html codes for this pattern.
Its my first time to use such format and it took me three hours to decipher it
You can use steemd.com to see the outline of my post :)
Go to the link of my post and change steemit to steemd then press enter
thank you for visitng my blog @thequeenlives

Oh, thank you for this tip. I'm really bad at codes eventhough I got my TLE for 4 years in computer. Hopefully its not yet too late too learn.

follow this guy @cebunick
he teaches a lot about blogging :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95