Dtube| A day with my Nephew


Last June 30, was my nephew birthday. He is the only child of my youngest sister who happens to be a single mom. I witness the struggle of my sister and my nephew. Most especially we don't have a parent to lean or older siblings.

My older sibling has families of their own while my father is a stroke victim for almost a decade. Our mother died when my youngest sister is only 6 yrs old. And me his brother, is a disabled person with a rare disease trying to make both ends meet for daily expenses and my daily maintenance medication.

Despite these facts, I am still thankful that God has been providing with the answer to our daily needs. it is really not easy but might as well fight and push through with life. I knew that Win-wins birthday is coming and I save some money so we can go out in the mall where this child loves to play around.

008.jpg

He is such a hyperactive kid. He is so happy being at the mall. We went around, we played at the arcade and ate at his favorite fastfood. Even just for a day, we tried to forget the worries of life. I spend time with my father and Win-win. I just let him do what he wants. And, I can really see the happiness in his eyes.

021.jpg

I don't know what lies ahead of us. I pray that I may succeed in my endeavors so I may be able to support my family for the years to come. Wishing that we can spend all his birthday this happy. There are times that I want to give up but I just look in this child, no matter how tired and in despair I am I must be strong.

I pray that this kid may have a bright future. may he grow as a good man, with excellent people skills, God-fearing, healthy and intelligent. A day will come that we can't be with him anymore, may God guide him and protect him.

Spending a day with Win-win makes me wish that I hope I can give more and I may be able to guide him in his journey in this life.

023.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @beyonddisability! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48