Davao Crocodile Park

Davao Crocodile Park 9.jpg

@emafe is feeding an osterich here.


FORWARD: This post was initially written on November 4th, 2017 but I am now uploading it to the Steem blockchain via @engrave on ChrisRice.blog. My main website is now ChrisRice.xyz.


I had the joy of going to Crocodile Park here in Davao City with @emafe, @zaclucas and a good amount of our family members. I got to see a monkey ride a bike, ducks marched in a parade, and I saw a crocodile whose mouth stayed open like a statue.

My greatest joy was seeing @emafe's expressions during the animal talent show and seeing the pictures of @zaclucas floating in the arms of his Tatay above the coy fish. I also got to see Papa's reaction to the tall ostriches and I fed them myself with special food held in my hands.

It's definitely a good experience to get up close and personal with these animals. Like all animals and babies they have a great amount of innocence, especially the friendly ones. I will try to visit more tourist sites and travel more often. That is one thing in life that is worth doing.


Davao Crocodile Park 10.jpg

@emafe, @zaclucas and I.


Davao Crocodile Park.jpg

@abello, Jan-Jan & @renz.rubio at the entrance.


Davao Crocodile Park 4.jpg

Ate Langa taking a picture at the selfie stand.


Davao Crocodile Park 7.jpg

@emafe sitting on a crocodile statue.


Davao Crocodile Park 2.jpg

The crocodile kept it's mouth open in the same position for 35 to 45 minutes.


Davao Crocodile Park 3.jpg

A real bird is standing on Papa's hand.


Davao Crocodile Park 6.jpg

Papa saw an osterich for the first time


Davao Crocodile Park 11.jpg

Jake @abello and @renz.rubio feeding the rabbits.


Davao Crocodile Park 5.jpg

Mama, Tito Titeng and Tita Flor with @zaclucas in the stroller on the left-hand side.


Chris Emafe and Zac Rice.jpg


You can see the life that I live in the Philippines at Emafe.com, meet me at Steem.ph, or discuss philosophy with me at Humanist.xyz.


~ @chrisrice


Originally posted on Chris Rice | Blog. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73