Addicted To Paranormal

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

I've been listening about scary stories,urban legends and sometimes I'm enjoying reading some articles about paranormal activities ever since I saw a ghost nearby my house. I don't have any evidence to perform or show to you that I really a ghost. Some people do not believe in ghost or supernatural beliefs because they say "They don't believe it until they saw it". Way back to my hometown at Atimonan located somewhere in Quezon province there are many urban legend and stories about entity that we can't see until the entity itself will show us their form. Actually, I don't think to myself that I have this so called "third eye". Because if I possess that kind of ability I will some ghost walking around and always waiving at me like they know that I saw them. There are some people claimed that they can see ghost anytime, anywhere.
One of them suggested that "If the ghost know that you see them they will avoid you because they are afraid of you", but according to some videos in social media particularly to YouTube videos that I've watched, one of the story that I listen stated that "If you see a ghost, don't look at them. Pretend that you don't see them, because if they notice that you can see them they will go towards you and ask you to help them. They will not stop, until you go to church and ask for help.

HERE ARE TWO GHOST STORIES FROM MY PROVINCE

  1. WHITE LADY APPEARS IN THE OLD ZIGZAG ROAD OF ATIMONAN, QUEZON
    hhhh.jpg
    Source: image 1

White lady is the common term for the female ghost who wears a white dressed. It said that the female ghost in a white dressed suffer for the loss of her daughter, son or husband. In some cases, a female ghost who always appear in the middle of road, said that she might involved in car accident or had been hit and ran by passing vehicles. White lady also famous in some countries around the world. Rumors from the residents near the area of zigzag road, says that the white lady was the reason why so many accidents in their area. Some residents stated that the white lady might taking her revenge to selected people who are passing by in that area. But according to some officials and based on investigation, the zigzag road are too snuggle, slippery and because the road itself is actually zigzag. The zigzag road has been closed for large vehicles like truck and buses to ensure the safety of everyone who travel.

According to Wikipedia "Sightings of White Ladies are common around the country. The most prominent one is the White Lady of Balete Drive in Quezon City. It is said that it is the ghost of a long-haired woman in a white dress who, according to legend, died in a car accident while driving along Balete Drive. Most stories about her were told by taxi drivers doing the graveyard shift, such as the one where a taxi crosses Balete Drive, and a very beautiful woman is asking for a ride. The cabbie looks behind and sees the woman's face was full of blood and bruises, causing him to abandon his taxi in terror"
This is similar to what I discussed there more sightings of white lady here in the Philippines. I guess the models of white dressed are so famous.

  1. THE GIRL POSSESSED BY HER FORMER CLASSMATE
    news-fear-2.jpg

​​Source: image 2

Many religion beliefs that possess the people by demon is one of the most widely-held religious beliefs in the world. The human can be possessed by demonic spirit claimed by most of the religions. The persons who have possessed by an evil spirit need an exorcism to remedy the threat.
Let's keep it in the name Maria, Maria is simple girl lived in small village in our hometown. During that time she was a college student in a private school, everything just until her classmates died (I don't know what is the name of the victim). Caused of death? Suicide... his family found him hanging in his room and I think that is year 2013 - 2014. Few months ago, Maria acting so weird running everywhere, talking like she's somebody else. Her family of course worried about her.
Why they considered that Maria was being possessed? One day, Maria and her mother are going to hospital to find out if there is a disease. But while in on the way to hospital Maria stated that "I lived there" pointing the house where the suicide happened then after few days Maria was playing Basketball and according to her mother and who knows her, Maria never played basketball, but wait there's more. Maria can throw a rock like a man and despite being possessed she was talking in a different voice.

Her parents decided to call for help from a priest and by their consent the priest will exorcise the demon inside Maria. After the exorcism is finished Maria's body was so tired (If I remember Maria sleep for 3 days straight) but maria was okay and when they ask her what was the last thing she remember these fast few weeks? And the answer they receive was "I don't remember..." and her family was shock Maria also said that "I dream about my classmate who died and thanking her for everything....". After that event Maria go back to normal and she even smiled at me. We know each other in person actually because her mother and my mother are friends. If someone read this and if you think you me please correct me if I'm wrong for some details. Thank you in advanced... :)

According to my research "The word exorcism derives from the Greek word for oath, "exousia." As religious studies scholar James R. Lewis explains in his book "Satanism Today: An Encyclopedia of Religion, Folklore, and Popular Culture," "To exorcise thus means something along the lines of placing the possessing spirit under oath — invoking a higher authority to compel the spirit — rather than an actual 'casting out.'" This becomes clear when the demonic entity is commanded to leave the person, not by the authority of a priest but instead, for example, "in the name of the Father, and the Son, and of the Holy Spirit.""

I hope some of like paranormal stories..
Thank you..

Sort:  

This was an interesting read - I also enjoy paranormal stories.
It would be interesting to hear more about your ghost encounter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84