Sort:  

This is the part of the history of the Philippines that I particularly liked despite the so-called abuses by the Spaniards towards our ancestors. Because even though there were abuses, the Filipinos were treated as 'people' and were given the opportunity to be educated. The patriotism of all our national heroes was admirable and worthy of respect.

I am learning Australian history as well and I am astounded by what I have been reading so far. I feel mostly grief.

Yes history can be heart breaking, when you think about how people treated other people based on feeling of superiority. But there are also many wonderful example of people overcoming adversity. Hopefully we learn from the mistakes of the past and realize that every culture and heritage has something to offer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91