Who I Am

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! This is Erica,

a bird still in it's shell and a seed yet to grow

I am so excited to see the heights and depths i could reach as i join Steemit - A place where keys for locked talents are found.

  I've never heard of such community that awakens and nurtures the gifts of humanity. At the same time, granting them the memento of their art, hardwork and perseverance . In just a moment, i was captured by how good and healthy Steemit could be. 

   I am not much of a person. I am as simple as other people are. But, I don't want to remain to be that same simple. I want to know more of who I am. To measure what more I could be. To bring out the best in me.  As a student, i want to hone and unlock the Gifts that are bestowed upon me. To be much more than a seed underneath. And much more of the trees on the ground. More of a bird in it's shell.

    Those are the few reasons why I made a choice to be a part of this platform. There's no harm in joining. Besides, I'll lose nothing.


         Thanks to the courages people out there like @jassennessaj and @nielfid, who never grew tired in spreading the steemit platform. If not for them, i would have never known that such overwhelming community could exist.

     
       To have a glimpse of who I am, well,  this is me...

I am a school journalist and currently, a senior high student. I'm both a believer and a musician. I have grasp the beauty of the Lord and music in River of Life International Christian Ministries where i first learned my instrument, VIOLA! a 4 stringed instrument

image

Then after 2 years, I've tried learning a new 4 stringed instrument, CELLO!
Thanks to a fellow musician who generously shared her gift.

image

And just this last november, I've got to learn a new and peculiar instrument. PICCOLO,
a very high pitched wind instrument.

image

All Glory and Honor to the Lord


I'm looking forward in my journey here in Steemit. Bon Voyage for all the Steemians!

in this "Journey called Life"

Sort:  

Hello @ericamaeangel! Welcome to Steemit! Keep steeming and give God the glory at the same time :)

At last @ericamaeangel. I'm really glad to finally have you on board. Keep steeming Erica.

Wow! Hi @ericamaeangel. happy to have you here. Continue Steeming and I'm looking forward to hear your music that will be shared here :)

All thanks to you @jassennesaj. I will do best not to waste the seed that you have planted.

Galingan mo po! God bless!

Congratulations @ericamaeangel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit! Amazing kaayo ka dzae. Ive been wanting to learn an instrhment for a very long time. Keyboard. Pero feel nako tiguwang najud ko. I know you will share more here in the community. Looking forward for your blogs. 😀

Thank you for the warm welcome ate! No one is too old for music. Hahaha Age doesn't matter 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58