Valentines Day and I'm Single Bakit ba?!

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

It is Feb 15 here in the Philippines while I am writing this. Yes! I survive the overrated Valentines Day with all the traffic jam and music blues yesterday! I survive!

I'm not gonna deny it I am one of the person who would like to remove February 14 in the calendar. I've been single for quite some time and with my years being single it was the day I am most pressured to have a significant other. I really don't mind being single I'm just used to it. Seeing all Valentine post, flowers that is being given, restaurant decoration with all the hearts Argghh! Stop!

Girls! I wanna share to you to survive the V-day!

1. Don't go online!


image source
Kaibigan wag mo pahirapan lalo ang sarili mo! You know people will start posting pictures on their social media accounts and yet still you will look at it. Binubuhusan mo lang ng alcohol ang sugat mo bes! Pinapahirapan ang sarili and after seeing those pictures you pity yourself. Adik ka rin eh!

2. Surround yourself with friends


image source
Friend! Tigilan mo na maging bitter kung marami ka na kaibigan sa paligid mo na mahal ka at caring sayo. You will always think na it's gonna be a significant other who will reciprocate the love you gave. Bakit pwede naman friends, family, classmate o officemate pa. Ikaw lang itong masyado marami hinahanap sa mundo, eh marami naman binigay si Lord sayo.

Nga pala yung roses sa pictures ko bigay lang friends. Sabi ko sayo eh!

3. Just continue living life!




image source
Wag ka ano! It was not part of the legal holiday kaya pumasok ka trabaho. Hindi titigil ang mundo kasi Valentines Day! Feeling gloomy? Don't focus on what you think you feel if you so much things to do better yet starting doing it. Marami ka pala gagawin may feeling lonely ka pa dyan!

P.S Salamat sa mga kaibigan ko nagbigay ng flowers. Hindi ko na kinailangan kayo takotin. :P



Sort:  

you're not alone hahaha me too!

HAHAHA dapat may #singlesunite tayo!

Meron naman #single-and-mingling sa discord natin.wahaha.

I forgot that nga eh. Dapat may pakulo tayo nun valentines. Busy kasi sa work eh.

Dapat nga no...our #single-and-mingling channel could have been on fire that day.haha.

Nice post po. I enjoyed reading your post. Heheh.

Thanks for reading my post :) I appreciate it! I saw post too. You and your partner are lookalike. Cool

Hahah madami nga po nagsasabi 😅

Don't worry grazz.. it's okay to be single and happy, because you have less ex drama. Haha. You can learn more about your passion as well. Happy v.day! He will come in God's time.

Hahahaha leave ako pag Valentine's.daking nagdedate kaya sobrang traffic!

Exactly! Super hirap umuwi. Boom na boom ang industriya ng motel at hotel :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68