Wonderful Night in Sugbo Mercado Cebu

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)


Sugbo is the ancient name of Cebu city, derived from the old Cebuano term referring to "great fire" or "scorched earth", maybe this is also due to the warm weather we have here most time of the year.

I'm sharing another must visit place of Cebu city and I could tell another paradise for foodie people like me. If you love eating Asian food, then this is one of the best place for you!

Luckily the place is not far from my home and just walking distance from my work place in IT Park Cebu. 

I like going there during weekends or during days off with my friends, co-worker, with my sister or sometimes I just go there myself. 

The place can be crowdy especially during dinner time, so it would be ideal to go there as early as they open around 5:00 PM or 6:00 PM to make sure you find a good table without having to wait or if you're okay to eat while standing, they also have stand up tables available. 

The moment you get to the entrance you'll be welcomed with the lively view accompanied by the tasty smell of the delicious Asian food just waiting for you to try. They have good selections of Vietnamese, Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Korean and of course Filipino cuisines. 

You can really eat a lot of rice with this tasty, spicey roasted pork lechon belly. I can tell Cebuanos are really good with this kind of delicacy. The best roasted pork I've had by far is definitely here in Cebu! =)

It's usually served with Puso rice (rice wrapped in weaved heart shaped coconut leaves) Puso means heart in Filipino.

If you like seafoods, there's also a section that serves grilled tuna, shrimp or squid and it's quite fun to see your food being cooked right before you.


There's also a live solo singer or band to entertain everyone. You can also request the singer to sing the song you like. =)

The last time I was there, the singer had sang many of my favorite songs so it was an enjoyable moment for me. Gosh, if I'm only gifted with such wonderful voice, I would have probably find myself working there for a part time. 😅 I love music by heart but I wonder why the clouds burst  and always rain when I sing lol.

My date is camera shy but very friendly 🐾 . He had his little paws up my seat to have some of my food. 

If you love cats and dogs, you can also bring them with you, people are also welcome to bring their pets. 


There's still so much more to see and try in this place that were not mentioned in my blog. I had a great time there really.  I like to take Panda there oneday because he also loves to eat =)

I hope everyone enjoyed this blog. Until my next post Steemit! Have a great week to you all! 😊

With much love from Cebu,

@island-girl

Thank you! Daghan Salamat! Maraming Salamat po!

Courtesy of:

Sugbo Mercado IT Park Cebu

Business hours: Thursday-Sunday 5:00 PM - 1:00 AM

References:

http://www.sugbomercado.com/

Sugbo.Ph

http://sugbo.ph/about-sugbo-cebu/

Photography by: @island-girl

Sort:  

I ate a place just like in Manila on my last night there this past winter. This one your at looks much bigger though. In Manila they even had live shows and music, it was quite entertaining.

I even tried that delicious roast pork, looks exactly the same and it was really good. My day in Manila I had different type of roast pork in a nice restaurant. I decided Filipinos make the best roast port ever. Hope I can have some again someday.

Good post. You made me hungry, I guess I'll eat some crackers. haha

I hope so too. I'm glad you enjoyed this post. Love what you said:
"Filipinos makes the best roast pork ever"
Gosh, you deserve a whole roasted pork for that compliment =) Filipinos love cooking pork in many ways.
Yes, you can find a lot of food markets like that around PH. =)
I love crackers too. 😜

Thanks for the post, island-girl.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Yes of course hehe. Oh this is so sweet. Thank you. I always try to write positive contents as I can and it inspires and motivates me to write more when I make people happy with what I share.

wow📸 that place🥢 looks🍴 awesome😍

Hello @makesushi, I'm glad you liked it. Yeah, it's really nice there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71067.77
ETH 3831.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44