He's Back! 🎧

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

"The remedy is the experience.
It is a dangerous liaison.
I say the comedy is that its serious.
Which is a strange enough new play on words."

Any guess?

hmmm, quite familiar 🤔

Yep! you got it right, it's a line of a song! A song entitled THE REMEDY by an inspiring singer-songwriter
JASON MRAZ.

jason-mraz-702x336.jpg
Image Source

So, what's up with him?

Jason Mraz is one of the singer-songwriter I look up to because I love his style of music. Well, I know we have different taste of music but as for me, his songs were giving me sensible point of view in life. We're not born just beacuse it's how it used to be but we are born to explore life and give meaning to it. Yes, that's what I got from some of his songs that I like; The Remedy,I Won't Give Up, Love Someone,I'm Yours,Life is beautiful and for his new album this year KNOW which I really love the two songs; Unlonely that was published a month ago and Have it all that was published last 26th of April. I super duper love it. The melody, the rhythm and especially the meaning of the songs.

Here is his official MV of his new song.

Have it all

video source

song lyric || Have It All lyrics © Kobalt Music Publishing Ltd.

May you have auspiciousness and causes of success
May you have the confidence to always do your best
May you take no effort in your being generous
Sharing what you can, nothing more nothing less
May you know the meaning of the word happiness
May you always lead from the beating in your chest
May you be treated like an esteemed guest
May you get to rest, may you catch your breath
And may the best of your todays be the worst of your tomorrows
And may the road less paved be the road that you follow
Well here's to the hearts that you're gonna break
Here's to the lives that you're gonna change
Here's to the infinite possible ways to love you
I want you to have it
Here's to the good times we're gonna have
You don’t need money, you got a free pass
Here's to the fact that I'll be sad without you
I want you to have it all
Oh! I want you to have it all
I want you to have it
I want you to have it all
May you be as fascinating as a slap bracelet
May you keep the chaos and the clutter off your desk
May you have unquestionable health and less stress
Having no possessions though immeasurable wealth
May you get a gold star on your next test
May your educated guesses always be correct
And may you win prizes shining like diamonds
May you really own it each moment to the next
And may the best of your todays be the worst of your tomorrows
And may the road less paved be the road that you follow
Well here's to the hearts that you're gonna break
Here's to the lives that you're gonna change
Here's to the infinite possible ways to love you
I want you to have it
Here's to the good times we're gonna have
You don’t need money, you got a free pass
Here's to the fact that I'll be sad without you
I want you to have it all
Oh, I want you to have it all
I want you to have it
I want you to have it all
Oh, I want you to have it all
All you can imagine
All, no matter what your path is
If you believe it then anything can happen
Go, go, go raise your glasses
Go, go, go you can have it all
I toast you
Here's to the hearts that you're gonna break
Here's to the lives that you're gonna change
Here's to the infinite possible ways to love you
I want you to have it
Here's to the good times we're gonna have
You don’t need money, you got a free pass
Here's to the fact that I'll be sad without you
I want you to have it all
Oh, I want you to have it all
I want you to have it
I want you to have it all
Here's to the good times we're gonna have
Here's to you always making me laugh
Here's to the fact that I'll be sad without you
I want you to have it all

Official lyric video. NO MV YET.

Unlonely

video source

Song lyric || Unlonely lyrics © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.

It could be love
And we could be homies
And once you get to know me
I could be your one and only
I could make you unlonely
Oh, we could take it slowly
And we could keep it low-key
I could be your one and only
I could make you unlonely
I've been chasing summer around
Searching for the sunshine looking for a good time
Following the good vibes
Listening to intuition as it's happening
Diggin' into life 'cause at times it can be saddening
Yeah, it could be a gray day
If you're lonely
A little rain suddenly turns heavy
But a whole lot of love can make the clouds go away
Maybe the time for us is now
When the table's set for two
And there's nobody with you
Seeing movies by yourself
Let me be your someone else
It could be love
And we could be homies
And once you get to know me
I could be your one and only
I could make you unlonely
Oh, we could take it slowly
And we could keep it low-key
I could be your one and only
I could make you unlonely
Love, la la la la, love
Love, la la, love
One and only, I could make you unlonely
I give you my work although I'm making words up
Unlonely ain't a word, but I don't give a fuck
'Cause I'm fresh form the farm where critics can't bother me
Living is tricky as it is so that ain't stoppin' me
You and me, we both agree
That no one needs the scrutiny
All we want is peace and love, and honestly you ruined me
With your beautiful smile, and your style continuity
I'd be a fool not to take the opportunity to say
"Hey, we should be homies
I think we could be bigger than cheese and macaroni
We could keep it sweet like Chachi and Joanie
Or maybe just be ourselves, never phony"
Never second guessing the friendship connection
Parallel living, never in possession of your individual personal expression
Together we're just a much better reflection of
Love
We could be homies
And once you get to know me
I could be your one and only
I could make you unlonely
Oh, we could take it slowly
And we could keep it low-key
I could be your one and only
I could make you unlonely
Love, la la la la, love
Love, la la, love
One and only, I could make you unlonely
Love, la la la la, love
Love, la la, love
One and only, I could make you unlonely
When the table's set for two
And there's nobody with you
Seeing movies by yourself
Let me be your someone else
If you're spending time alone
If it's just you and your phone
Taking pictures of yourself
Baby, maybe I can help
It could be love
We could be homies
And once you get to know me
I could be your one and only
I could make you unlonely
Oh, we could take it slowly
And we could keep it low-key
I could be your one and only
I could make you unlonely
Love, la la la la, love
Love, la la, love
One and only, I could make you unlonely
We could be love (love, la la la la, love)
We could be homies
And once you get to know me (love, la la, love)
I could be your one and only
I could make you unlonely

🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵

Thank you for dropping by 😉

SPREAD POSITIVITY AND LOVE

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94