Basketball is more than just a game, it's my passion!

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

23621639_1993583977324756_3348607521838368599_n.jpg

Basketball has always been my passion. In fact, I am a basketball player in my school. Our team is called Blue Falcons, but ironically, last season our uniform wass colored yellow. Lol. Glad they changed it back to blue this season.

My love for basketball started when I was in 3rd grade when my mother bought me a ball. I remember, I would get all our laundry baskets, remove all the dirty clothes, and make them my basketball ring. My mom would often nag me about it, but in the end just let me be, because after all I'm unstoppable. Hahaha

I feel a different kind of happiness every time I play basketball. Before, I was just doing it for fun, but right now it serves a lot of purpose: it helps me release my stress and tension from all of my school activities, it helps me shed off some body fat, it makes me more energized, and it stimulates my brain cells. I don't know the connection behind it, but whenever I can't play basketball my brain seems to deteriorate. I perform better in all of my activities when I am able to play.

That's me in action, # 22.

These days it's hard to join basketball training since I'm getting ready for an upcoming contest in writing. My mom is very excited about it, but my grandma is even more excited. My mom is just chill about it, but my grandma somehow puts pressure on me. It's probably because she was hailed as the best school paper adviser during her glory days in journalism, and her writers always won the National competition. Weeeew! But it's ok since it pushes me to work harder. Plus she promised to reward me if I win. So I'm really hoping for the best. haha

Tomorrow, we have a basketball game. It will be a difficult fight since our contender was last season's champion.

Together with my teammates and our two coaches.

But no matter the result, I think the most important thing is how you played the game. So tomorrow, my teammates and I will surely do our best, but we won't forget to have fun as well!



DQmTnYAkWSrhwuRTA8P97xruy6hScLrNtMsoWPxCu5rF7a7_1680x8400.png

safe_image.gif

Sort:  

Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle! My mom said you are very amazing and Steemians consider you as their superhero. Thank you for all the support. :)

glad to know you are into sports dear.. keep it up and practice or train always...

Thank you po ate. I'll follow your advice po.

Galing, keep it up little boy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72