A Timeless OPM Classic Song: Kahit Maputi na ang Buhok ko

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

CLICK THE THUMBNAIL TO WATCH THE VIDEO

OPM also known as Original Pilipino Music. My most favorite OPM love song that captured my heart is “Kahit Maputi na Ang Buhok Ko” (literally, even though my hair is white already) composed by singer-songwriter Rey Valera and popularized by Sharon Cuneta in 1978. It was four decades ago when that song reached the charts but it has a timeless appeal. It’s an OPM classic! I love that song so much that I sing it whenever I was asked to render a song in my public engagements.

Since we just celebrated Valentines and in some countries are still celebrating it. I decided to share with you this song.

JH VALENTINES 2.jpg

Here’s the Filipino (Tagalog) lyrics:

Kung tayo ay matanda na
Sana’y di tayo magbago
Kailan man
Nasaan ma’y ito ang pangarap ko
Makuha mo pa kayang
Ako’y hagkan at yakapin, ooh
Hanggang pagtanda natin
Nagtatanong lang sa iyo
Ako pa kaya’y ibigin mo
Kahit maputi na ang buhok ko?

Pagdating ng araw
Ang ‘yong buhok
Ay puputi na rin
Sabay tayong mangangarap
Ng nakaraan sa ‘tin
Ang nakalipas ay ibabalik natin, ooh
Ipapaalala ko sa ‘yo
Ang aking pangako
Na ang pag-ibig ko’y laging sa ‘yo
Kahit maputi na ang buhok ko

Ang nakalipas
Ay ibabalik natin, hmmm
Ipapaalala ko sa ‘yo
Ang aking pangako
Na ang pag-ibig ko’y laging sa ‘yo
Kahit maputi na ang buhok ko…
Kahit maputi na ang buhok ko.

I bet you will also fall in love with the song. For my English-speaking friends, here’s an English translation from Lyricstranslate.com:

If we're old already
hopefuly we won't change
whenever, wherever
this is my desire.
Is it still attainable for you
to kiss and hug me (oooh)
until we grow old?
Just asking you.
would you still love me
if my hair becomes white already

When the day comes
your hair
will be whiter too.
We will share our dreams together
of what we’ve gone through.

We will bring back what has passed (oooh)
I will have you remember
my promise
that my love is always with you
even though my hair is white already.

steemitmanilanew.gif

Connect with me:

Steemit: @janicehung
Instagram: @janicehungwushu
Youtube: Janice Hung
Facebook: JaniceHungTV
Join me in discord : https://discord.gg/XhEBP4p


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Beautiful song, beautiful singer, beautiful pic, beautiful soul, everything is beautiful about you. You are so talented too. I hope you enjoyed your Valentine's Day!

Loading...

Beautiful melody and song, exceptional voice!!
Love this magical post!! Valentine Hugs!! x0x0x

Thanks Papa Bear Idedicate this to you and Mama Bear 😊 Happy Valentine’s Day 😊

Nice 👍

Wow great song to celebration an event Valentine day. I really appreciate you. Keep it up. Best of luck for future.

Happy Valentine's day @janicehung.

Great song to celebrate an event, like Valentine's Day

awesome i love it!

nice accoustic nice girl nice song - perfect :)

Wow the perfect song.
Perfect for Valentine's Day celebrations

Thanks so much @janicehung for sharing that your favourite song. Happy valentines day because here in Uganda it is still 10:29pm wednesday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67803.71
ETH 3800.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66