You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 Success Lessons l Learned After Interviewing More than 20 Engineering Topnotchers in the Philippines

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Saving this for future inspiration and preferences. I learned a lot from this post. Thank you.

Also, Brylle Gilbuena is a very close friend of mine. One of my best buddies. He was a Third Year mechanical engineering student and I was a 1st year electronics engineering student. We were best friends. Why?

Back in Highschool days, we used to go with each other participating in High School competitions : MTAP Quiz bowl and Damath. He was a senior student of mine and we always go together, being the contestants per year level for a couple of years. I reminisce the time when we saved our contest allowances to play dota after the contest. We won some, lost some and shared the learnings together. We even battle ourselves after the game, to determine whose the better. Haha. We really had the same topics of interest.

That continued when we became college. We both coincidentally didn't grabbed the chance to be an Academic Scholar (because it is only covered at 50%). We became working scholars in the same department. That even made our bond strong. From working everyday, making weekly meetings, and even doing together office innovations. We had a vision of digitalizing papers and creating innovative systems for a better Guidance Center. We both exchange thoughts, healthy exchange of thoughts about engineering, life, and serving God.

Not only that. We were competitors in our school and Association. He became a P.I.O in Association of Working scholars. A year later, I became the president. We both joined engineering competitions : Junior Math Wizard and Czar of Engineers. He became 3rd place in Junior Math Wizard. A year later, I became champion. We just did'nt win in Czar haha.

A lot has hapened. I was really inspired how dedicated and passionate that man is. He has a unique attitude. Once he wants it, he will really do his best to do it. He is a perfect example and an inspiration.

Haha this was a long comment because I really treasure that lad. Ahaha. One thing I can really attest I am better than him : I'm a better Dota player Hahaha. Hope he can read this.

Sort:  

Invite him here so he could reply. Haha anyway that's nice to know bro! Many of the topnotchers I have featured are from Cebu which says a lot about the kind of education you all get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86