Once Upon a Time in Circle

in #philippines6 years ago

First off, this story was created last September 3, 2018. I just realized my mistake why I can't post it and it took me this long to realize how to correct (I hope you'll not judge me for this. lol).

Yesterday, 3rd day of September 2018, we went to Quezon City Hall to process my grandmother's pension. After we finished submitting the papers, we've decided to go to the Quezon City Circle which is just across the City Hall. We, means my kid, mother and yours truly. My kid was so happy when we got there. She played in the slides in the playground. She even met a new friend in a short period of time. She was running here and there with a big smile on her face. I can feel that she is really so happy.

While my kid is enjoying the day, I can see the happiness in my mother's eyes. She took videos of her granddaughter while playing (By the way, while she's taking a video of my kid, I was taking a video of her while telling silly stories. I hope I can share the video but I don't know how. So I just post it in Facebook.). She also took videos of the place. I was so happy to know that they are happy with just a thought of going to that place. To think that we were not prepared when we got there. While some of the people brought foods, we just had a half full of 1L bottled water. When my kid saw an ice cream vendor, we bought three ice creams in a popsicle stick.

After few hours, my mother wants to go home cause it was getting dark but, my kid asked to take a pictures of the tower in the middle of the Circle. She also requested me to take a picture of her in the fountain, to think that the fountain at that time was close. Since we we're already there, we just enjoyed pictures taking of the place ( picture taking means taking selfies). Then we went home.

While walking to leave the place, I realized that I've been in that place so many times. In my college days, I used to go there with my classmates to make a project or practice for a play. My kid and I used to go there whenever we want to. But going there with my mother was our first time. It was our first time to go to Quezon City Circle with my mother. It was our ( my kid and I) first time to enjoy the place with her. My mother is getting older and yet we rarely visit places like this. We go to the mall and buy stuff that sometimes we do not need. We watch movies and let her sleep in the cinema (I don't know why she feels sleepy whenever we are watching movie). We forget to do simple things like going to picnic and just enjoy nature with the people we love.

One day we'll remember that once upon a time we've visited Quezon City Circle with my mother and we really had fun. I hope this will not only be our first.

40653138_10156271531339475_566290845272113152_n.jpg40615474_10156271531239475_236916928692617216_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeanelyn1921! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jeanelyn1921! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99