My Introduction: The Man with Electrifying Dreams

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

"Be the BEST VERSION of YOU"
-Anonymous-

Hi, my name is Laurence; but you can also call me Loi for short. I graduated Electrical Engineering in one of the Universities in Cebu, Philippines. Currently, I am working as an OFW (Overseas Filipino Worker) here in Japan. I am the kind of person who loves to socialize, travel, eat, play different sports, and most especially, share my different experiences through writing.

I actually learned about steemit from a college friends named Sheila (@smaeunabs) and Kim(@ybanezkim26). They used to do blogging for quite some time and at the same time, they also encouraged me to do the same. They told me that I should do blogging so that I can share to other people some new ideas, insights, and even experiences.

Being in a place where almost everything is new: the environment, culture, language and more, is really very challenging and interesting. At the same time, there are a lot of learning experiences at end of the day. I want to write something about these different kinds of experiences so that other people can also learn from it. On the other hand, I want to join steemit not only to share, but also to learn from other people's composition and enhance my blogging skills.

This is just the start and more compositions are to be made in the succeeding days.

Let's start sharing and at the same time, learning!

Thank you (Arigatou) !

Spring, Autumn and Winter Photos (Cherry Blossom, Tulips, Temple and Snow)
received_1959184190764410-01.jpeg
DSC_0004-01.jpegDSC_0008-01.jpegDSC_0014-01.jpegDSC_0031-01.jpegDSC_0349-01.jpegDSC_0350-01.jpegDSC_0369-01.jpegDSC_0432-01.jpeg
DSC_0622-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit bro! Like you, I'm an ofw engineer as well. What's the best season do you recommend to visit Japan?

Hi @ruel.cedeno! I've been to Japan last summer and if you're looking to see Mt. Fuji and its magnificence, the locals recommend visiting in autumn or winter. We didn't get to see Mt. Fuji with as it was covered with fog. It's a lot easier to stroll around Tokyo in the summer, though :)

Hi @thegaillery! Summer is the best time to climb up Mt. Fuji. During other seasons, I think it will be closed because of the danger brought by the cold.

Somehow if you want to experience snow, winter is the best time.

I forgot to mention a teeny tiny detail, @kaloyzskie, I actually meant the perfect time to view Fuji-san from a distance. Hahaha, that's cool, have you tried climbing Mt. Fuji?

@thegaillery, I have not tried yet but I am very willing to go if ever a friend or someone is going to climb with me. Hahaha, actually my Japanese friends said that it will took you around 8 hours to climb starting from the foot of the mountain. It is just like working for 1 day. Hahah, yet indeed very challenging! :)

Share it here when you do, @kaloyzskie! Will wait for it!

@thegaillery, Hopefully soon... Thank you :)

Hi @ruel.cedeno ! Thank you for the warm welcome!

I could recommend during Spring and Autumn. Very many interesting things to see and the temperature is very comfortable!

Hope you could visit Japan soon!

I hope my budget would allow me to. 🤣

@ruel.cedeno, you will have that budget soon enough. Saving is the key. :)


Congratulations! You are one of our Weekly featured Authors.

Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


@steemph, WOW! Thank you for featuring me! :)

Welcome to steemit @kaloyzskie! Nganong kaloyzskie ka oi? Kwek ra ka. Kwek kwek. Waah! Akong mga photos! Nindot keu diha kwek kay daghan pangcurie. Let's work that out. Follow @curie and if naa ka questions, you can ask me.

Thanks @ybanezkim26 for the encouragement :)

Hi @kaloyzskie! Where in Japan are you based? Welcome to Steemit :) I'm a friend of @ybanezkim26 and a fellow engineer as well. Hope you'll like it here :)

Hi @thegaillery ! I am in Tokyo :)

Thank you and its good to know you. (Yoroshiku! ^_^)

Welcome to steemit @kaloyzskie! Both kim and sheila are great people and its nice of them to invite you. You can ask a lot of people about the platform. They would surely help you out. I believe the people here are great

Hi @josejirafa, thank you so much! They really are great people.

Hello Engineer, welcome to steemit, i know you have so many things to offer here, and share your experiences. Keep steeming 😘

Salute to all OFW 👌
Amping!

Love
@micch

Thank you for the complement @micch. There are really several things to share about Japan!

Yes .. Because Japan is a very nice place 😘
You're always welcome @kaloyzskie..

Keep steeming!

Thank you! It surely is a very nice place! :)

Welcome @kaloyzskie! I hope you will like it here in Steemit.

If you wish to join the discord channel of the Steemph community, here is an invitation link.

Thank you @japh. Yes, I will.

Welcome! I have always dreamed of visiting in Japan. It's funny that Tokyo is about 4 hours from Manila but I never really made it there except for Narita airport for a layover. LOL.

Hello there @velveteendream, maybe sooner or later you can be able to have the opportunity to visit not only Tokyo, but also other places in Japan! :)

I hope so! I gotta save $$$ for a plane ticket and for spending money hahaha. :)

Exactly, it would really cost a lot of money; but the experience is worth remembering! Hahah :)

Yaaaaay I am excited to know more about Japan and its people :D Welcome @kaloyzskie! I missed you already! Huhu hahaha charet

hahahaah. miss you too :P

Thank you @smaeunabs

Something tells me na kamo ra puhon magkadayun ba hmmm

hahahaha. si Sheila naman lng akoa ge huwat.. HMMMM

Welcome, fellow engineer! P.S.: your Japan pics are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55