Proverbs 3:5 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart...”

in #philippines6 years ago

83CEAE62-8A05-491D-847C-1D671B3C30E3.jpeg

Calligraphed and photo taken by yours truly, @kayegrasya

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding.
Proverbs 3:5

Everyday, I face different trials and situations in life yet my Creator never fails to supply His sufficient grace. Proverbs 3:5 is one of my favorite verses, it always reminds of how I need to depend on the Lord more and stand firm in my faith.

It was never easy to walk this Christian journey. I always seem to stumble and fall yet He pulls me back and pours grace upon me. I am a Christian but it does not mean that I am perfect and holy. I am human and I tend to err, no matter how hard I try to be righteous it will never work because my humanity itself is corrupted. I need the Lord to help me wear Christ’s humanity and to experience Him deeper than before and grow spiritually.

I am experiencing spiritual dryness but the Lord wants me to turn to Him and drink the fountain of Living Water. It’s not easy but I will do it slowly and be burning for the Lord again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95