My Perspective About Life

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

2018-04-13 07.45.33 1.jpg

You Only Live Once

Those are the words that I consider my last resort when I'm confused about life. Confused between what I need to do and what I want to do. Often times it leads me to following what makes me happy and that happiness made me Jobless and worthless to other people's eyes.

Should I regret or not?
I never regret the things I did. What I consider a regret is when I never did the things I wanted to do. Life is constant and I'm 100% sure we could never go back to such time in our lives we want to change something and I believe that is part of the process of life. We could never change anything we've done.

We are in this certain loop/process where we are born, survive, and then die. And the question is how are we going to spend our lives? Some live life by following what was told that is right regardless of religion or beliefs. But who cares about how we spend our lives if we are all going to die anyway. As Nihilistic as it may sound but it is true.

Where is the Happiness?
As the title of this blog says "My Perspective About Life" so this is subjective and is limited to my personal point of view. As I have said I am Jobless, yes it is true. I quit my job last November 2017. And yes I am a graduate of Bachelor of Fine Arts Major in Painting 2017 but I seldomly paint. Why is that?

IMG_20180503_200750.jpg

I quit my job because I never wanted it anyway and it kills me inside knowing that is not the thing I wanted to do. I've been in college for 8 long years because I shifted course and when I graduated just by supporting myself, I then told myself I need to rest from everything.

And now some people say I am worthless because I don't have a job and I don't even paint. It hit me hard because I just wanted a rest from everything and I wanted to do things that would me happy. So I started blogging here on Steemit and earned a bit. I bought a Camera and travelled places with my girlfriend.

I Don't Really Care
I don't really care if people say words that are not pleasing towards what I do with my life. I am happy. I made tremendous mistakes along the process and I have paid the price of those mistakes. It is good for me to live a life that no one dictates. A life I decided to make. Actions that I was really willing to take.

2018-03-17 07.07.45 1.jpg

When I start caring about people saying negative words I get sad and frustrated. I tried living life trying to live up with their expectations but they just wanted more and more. So I care less about others and I always think of what makes me happy. Yes it is true I need to earn for me to support myself and the truth is I have enough resources for that. I don't need more, I am very well satisfied of what I already have.

No One Can Buy Happiness
Being happy is a decision. You make the things that makes you happy. And there are times I lost track because I want people to be happy and I tend to give them everything I have forgetting my own happiness.

I travel to be happy. Everywhere I go makes me happy. I find peace in travelling. Away from everyone and everything I am really tired of. Taking photos of the area I'm going and spending time with my girlfriend. Those are the things money can't buy.

IMG_20180328_092437.jpg

Why Am I Sharing This?
Because some people never seem to realize how fulfilling it is to break free from all that is frustrating. I'm not saying to quit your job and do what ever you want. The main point is do what makes you happy with the right decisions and without hurting anybody. Don't think about what other people say about what you do. At the end of the day it will always be you who's going to spend your own life.

I can personally say I am living life the way I wanted it. I am certain that everything I do right now will change eventually and I will be dealing with it when the right time comes.

Do What Makes You Happy

2018-03-17 07.07.49 1.jpg


I would love to read your story as well on the comment section 😊

Please don't forget to support these people and groups.

@christinegegare
@deveerei
@dandalion
@surpassinggoogle
@bayanihan
@sndbox
@ocd
@steemph
@steemph.davao
@bestproject

peace out and take a leap!

Sort:  

Who cares on what other people say so long as what you're doing is right and you're not hurting anyone? Not all people who have jobs are happy with what they're doing.

thank you for your comment @immarojas
It really is quite difficult to personally identify happiness nowadays for a reason that we think too much about what others might say/think.

Most people are.

Congratulations @kennik, your post have been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

thanks :)

I've always believed happiness is a choice. Although you can't be happy all the time, it is very true that you live by your own rules. Screw what others think about, screw their opinions. By the end of the day, it's your life and you solely have the power to decide what to do with it. Do you ^_^

indeed you are right 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36