Spirts of the Dead 😨👹

in #philippines6 years ago

Obon: Japan Welcomes the Ancestors.

It is one of the most important Japanese traditions.

It is the right time for the spirits of their departed loved ones to visit household altars. Japanese believe that their ancestors' spirits come back to their homes to be reunited with their family during Obon.

image

Here, I participated in their tradition which is held in Cebu, Philippines.

And, I also made this Yukata costume out from scratch from an unused old curtain in my house.

Here are some of my Japanese friends whom also wanted to spectate on how foreigners enjoy Japanese tradition.🤗

They are quite amazed how Filipinos are enjoying Japanese culture, food, and their traditions. 😍❤

image

Not just that, I've also made new friends Filipino friends with the same interest.🤗❤

We exchange emails and we will meet again next year on the same event. 😁🌟

image

I have uploaded a short video on Youtube. The place was so crowded. I heard there are 30,000 people who went to the two-day event.

This is only the first day, I'll post the second day on my next blog.

Thank You for watching!!! Enjoy!! Jya ne!! じゃね!!
(˘︶˘).。.:*♡

Neko Chan。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59