Short Entries || Not For Each OthersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #philippines5 years ago

Did she ever think that we would take different paths? Maybe not, because I hid in innocent smiles the doubts I had in our relationship. Small misunderstandings built up -- our separation became imminent.

          We were both happy in our 2012 birthday celebration. She celebrates her birthday on the 5th of July and I do on the 6th. However, 2013 was different. I realized in this year that differences between our goals and methods to achieve them are irreconcilable.

          She is loving and caring. I can't deny that because it is the trait I liked about her the most. However, it is also her very weakness. She is so loving that she is willing to sacrifice her own aspirations because her mother desires her to land a high paying job. This is despite them having an already well-off life. She was ready to leave arts -- her true love -- so she enrolled in a finance program without her heart and soul in it.

          I tried convincing her that there is life in arts. The passage of time has changed the paradigm and the notion that a person can't thrive in life with a career in arts should be forgotten. I supported her. I bought her arts materials so she can hone her skills on her own, but in the end everything was for nothing.

          Despite this, I can't blame her. I understood her. In the end, it was right that she took her mother's side because we were not compatible. Her mother allowed her to take architecture and I am glad for her. I was not the one she needed -- we were never meant for each other.

Sort:  

Hello @laphysique! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @laphysique! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54