Shrine of Our Lady of the Rosary of Manaoag in Pangasinan

in #philippines6 years ago

our-lady-of-manaoag-2.jpg
Image Source
Last year we went to Our Lady of Manaoag Church in Pangasinan for the first time. I am with my family and our other friends. We arrived in time for the mass. We prayed and then we went around the whole area, the place was very nice and so clean. Many people visited the place to pray.

You can see a lot of things here like:

•Our Lady of the Rosary of Manaoag, a Roman Catholic church dedicated to the blessed Virgin Mary.


Image Source
•Pilgrims lighting candles and offerring prayers in the candle gallery at the back of the Minor Basilica of our lady of the Rosary of Manaoag.

Image Source
•The Main Altar of the Manaoag Shrine, a short distance from the altar is a statue of the Lady of Manaoag.

Image Source
•Souvenirs, there are several stalls lined up selling different images of our lady of the rosary of manaoag, candles, rosaries, bracelets, etc. There are also ladies selling souvenirs by carrying a basket tied around their body.

Image Source

Image Source
•My Favorite native dessert, "TUPIG" I miss going to Manaoag church and buy lots of these. When i first saw it i did not want to taste it because i thought it was not delicious but when i tasted it, it's so delicious. And it is not only for dessert, it can also be eaten as a snack.

Image Source
A trip to Manoag Pangasinan is not really easy for it's not a short trip, it takes around 5 - 6 hours by car to get there coming from our place in Metro Manila but the trip was really worth it. I just cannot wait to go back to the place again. It left me with so much wonderful memories and it gave me and my family a chance to spend time together and that is what i cherished the most about this trip.

I hope you like what i shared today on my first post here at Steemit after my recent introduction, i am hoping for your continued support on all my upcoming post. Thanks again to everyone and have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Nice post my dear daughter @leri. Keep on Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59