SIMPLE WONDERS

in #philippines6 years ago


Hello and good evening to all fellow Steemians, here i am sharing with you today certain events that i was able to experience, you might think that these are just plain and simple experiences but i feel that it would be selfish of me if i do not share this with you.

It was mid-afternoon that I went out of the house to get the clothes I washed the day before and i was surprised to chance upon a rainbow, so i immediately went back inside the house and told my baby brother that there was a rainbow outside. When he saw the rainbow, he became so happy and cheerful upon seeing this natural spectacle because it was the first time that he ever saw a rainbow. My Baby Brother is just 4 years old and i thought what if i take a photo of it. Me and my little brother, we were so excited when we hurriedly went inside our house to quickly get the mobile phone in order to take a photo of the wonderful sight. It was so nice to look at it because it was so clear and seems so close when viewed at from our house and I cannot even remember the time when I last saw a rainbow. As they say a Rainbow is a symbol of magical Blessings it signifies calmnes and beauty, and it was even said that a pot of gold can be found at the end of each Rainbow. It also has a certain magic that surrounds it, they also say that if you make a wish upon a rainbow your dreams will come true. I certainly feel that my wishes would come true the moment that i casted my eyes on this rainbow. It felt so serene that me and my brother spent some time outside enjoying it.

And even more exciting was later on the same afternoon as i stepped out of the house again i stumbled upon another majestic scenery, there i saw a beautiful cloudy sunset so i decided to take another photo of it.


Whenever i see such wonders i really would stop to think of what a wonderful world we live in and that we should know that each and everyone of us has this certain obligation to take care of our surroundings and even more we should even think of how we can give back to the environment, we should think of ways on how we can contribute our share of taking care of this deteriorating environment that we are living in. This is not only for our future but for the future of all mankind.

And here once again my dear friends at Steemit, i hope that you like my post for today and i wish everyone all the best. Thanks again.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-03T14:14:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice post my dear daughter, I like the photos that you took as well, especially the one with your little brother Matthew. Keep on Steeming @leri!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56