Poetry Night by Raymond V. Cañete

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7447.JPG

(Photo not taken on that day)

Poetry Night by Raymond Cañete

It was October 16,2016 , two years ago when my boyfriend surprised me at their event entitled (Poetry Night-making your own poems depends on what's your bet subject , it might be an experience, your past , about your friends , loveones etc. and to be presented in a crowd at our School. I'm already a worker at that moment and he is a graduating student under the college of Engineering.

Totally a dramatic moment , He let me read the draft of his poem and the subject is about his friends . He invited me to come on that scheduled day . And then , the day has come . And I don't have any idea what's going on. It is his turn to present the poem that he made. And it turn out-Yes! Really it is! The poem that he made and presented in the crowd the subject is ME. Here is it: Steemit!

Your name is LOVELY
And you're my one and only
You are such a blessing
That my hearts keep on begging

I don't know why, but the thought of you
Makes my heart and soul don't want to argue
Every time I do wrong and we fight
I'm always defenseless and out of might

Because hurting you is the last thing I will do
And breaking your heart is not something I can undo
And baby I will do everything for you
Cause there's no one else like you.

You always cared for me and in your arms I feel so cozy
I will not replace you whomever
Here, there or wherever

I'll be there for you if you call wherever.
Despite where I am, doing whatever
Just stay with me and never leave me ever
Cause if you go I will have a fever
That has no cure without you as my reliever
I will fight for you or cross any river
To be with you and love you forever.

In addition by him:
Bhe, Salamat kasi nung tumalikod sa akin ang aking mundo,
Nandun ka para iharap sa akin ito
Salamat, kasi ni minsan hindi mu naisip na ako ay iwan
Kahit na ang paguugali ko ay ewan.

Alam kung madalas tayong nag aaway
Dahil kung hindi man minsan , madalas ako ay pasaway
Pero nais kong sabihin sayo na hindi ka nagkakamali na ako ang iyong pinili
Dahil habang buhay ako sayo ay mananatili.
At hawak kamat tayong bubuo ng paraisong atong mundo
Hindi man ako nakainom, pero lakas ng tama
Ito ang tama, salamat tadhana
At sa huli nais kong sabihin sayo
Ito'y y totoo at walang halong biro
I LOVE YOU MS.LOVELY CUÑADO.

My heart melted after his presentation , at that moment I was surprised , I couldn't speak out -I am just totally happy , that happiness that I didn't expect at all . How lucky I am with my man , that he always make me feel loved each day. I feel blessed from above.

Thank you for reading steemians ! Hope to share more thoughts about love with you . Godbless xx

Sort:  

wow.. super nice.. How lucky you are to have a very sweet, loving and thoughtful boyfriend, he's lucky too that he have you of course. keep the love alive sis.

Yes indeed Sissy, thank you ☺️

That is so sweet....surprises makes everything more special :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59