Retired in Negros Occidental

in #philippines7 years ago

I moved here, Negros Occidental, a little over 6 years ago. It has been an interesting journey and experience but I fear it is soon coming to an end, more on that later. When I say I, I mean we, Raquel and I. We have been together since the day I arrived here June 12th 2011. We have lived in basically two cities, Bacolod and Cadiz. We are currently living in Cadiz City. Raquel and me in our 300 square foot Bamboo house.
IMG_20161221_084339.jpg5 years ago we were blessed with a baby girl, Miarah. She is now in preschool and is a very active little girl and runs around the farm and gets dirty playing everyday.
IMG_20161222_164240.jpg
Then we welcomed our son, Marquel, a year and a half ago. He is so much different then Miarah, but they love to play together and have fun. He is a picture of us all.
IMG_20161112_173209.jpg
We have met some great people here and shared many life events with them the last 6 years. We will be living here another year or so then we will relocate. We have decided to educate our kids in my home country, we believe it provides a better education and better opportunities for our kids. I attended university here for 3 years and know I want more for my kids. I will continue to write about my experiences and life here, and experiences of the move.
041.jpg
Beautiful Bantayan, one of our favorite places to visit. We will continue to travel and have adventures until we leave.

Sort:  

Good day. Welcome here, I'm looking forward to your posts.

Join the @steemph community here: https://discord.gg/ERwwqS3

Nice read! This seems like a brand new account so I am offering you my welcome. You get an upvote and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60