Blog#1 Towards Success

in #philippines6 years ago

IMG20180424101505.jpg

Hannah Gwyne Mallen Forcado
Humanities and Social Sciences
Batch 2017-2018
Too late to post this event because my graduation day was on April 24 and today is April 27. But, just like what others says, "Better late than never. " This is to express my deepest gratitude to all the persons who had been part of my senior highschool years.
I lived in province, I spend my elementary and junior highschool days there. But when I was going to enter senior highschool, my parents decided to enroll me in Manila which is a city and spend there my senior highschool years. I was a bit hesitant that time, I had so many what ifs because Im going to live there all by myself.
The first time I step my foot on the ground of New Era University (my school), I saw many students looking at me like I was different from them. Then my thoughts started to pop out in my mind: what if they don't like to hang out with "probinsyana"? What if I get bullied? What if I don't gonna make it? What if I don't survive my senior highschool years here?
But, Almighty Father did not let it happen. Living for almost two years independently wasn't easy. But He took care of me. He served as my father and mother, my sister and everything I need.

IMG20180424130627.jpg

I would like to thank my mom and dad who believed in me and gave their trust and full support in every decisions I made. And to my siblings who always make me smile. My fam is my inspiration to survive this race and I hope I made them proud.

IMG20180424105839.jpg

To my bestfriends who stayed with me throughout my journey. They accepted me even Im just like this. They let me had their backs whenever I was facing my problems. I love them and I know they love me too. They are more like a family to me.
To El, the person who stayed with me knowing my flaws and imperfections, Who gave me joy whenever I felt lonely, and he never made me feel that I'm alone. He ease all my worries and taught me how to live my life.

IMG20180419100357.jpg

To our Almighty Father, I thank you Lord God for everything. You gave me more than I deserved. You taught me how to trust you and everytime I pray, you never disappoint me. You never neglected me instead you took care of me, a care that I never saw rather I felt it throughout my long long journey.

I know it's just the beginning because college level is different from highschool. But I have learned that being independent has its advantage. It will help you not to rely on others, instead you will rely on what you can do. But ofcourse, you should trust more our Almighty God because your capabilities has an end but in God, nothing is impossible to Him.
Pray always, but everytime you achieve success, always give back the glory to Him.

IMG20180424131528-01.jpeg

IMG20180424132036.jpgIMG20180424132732.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations and never stop learning. This is just the beggining of your journey to succeed.

Thank you brother! 😊

I WILL UPVOTE AND RESTEEM YOUR BLOG POST TO MY 35,000+ FOLLOWERS. JUST SEND 0.5 SBD OR 0.5 STEEM TO a-0-0 WITH YOUR BLOG POST WEB PAGE ADDRESS IN THE MEMO.

Congratulations! Best wishes in all your journey!

Thank youuuu! 😊😊😊

Congratulations!!!

Thank youuuu 😊😊😊

You are very much welcome dear
.

Congratulations @mharj! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mharj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66938.10
ETH 3118.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81