Trip to Frankfurt with my good old friend Ray.

in #philippines4 years ago (edited)

Our trip two weeks ago was a memorable one since we were able to visit the Philippine Consulate in Frankfurt. We booked our two tickets over the counter at the Deutsche Bahn ticket office, and we then started our journey at Bonn Central Station.

Before leaving, we decided to grab some Coffee and a quick bite at a pastry shop.

Time passed quickly on the ICE train since they offered free Wifi.I used most of the time to catch up with my friend Ray and we had a lot to talk about since we only meet once every 2 years.

I met my good friend Ray way back in 2007. We used to go to school together and we enjoyed our time as former Cagayanons very much. Even though we do not live in the City Of Golden Friendship any more we have lots of loved ones still living there, and we visit them as much as possible.

I must say that the train route there is amazing ! Can someone spot the Castle in the picture below?

We passed countless Castles, wonderful old villages and sights along the River Rhein.

The train drove at a speed of 150 km/h along the Rhein.

We arrived at our destination

After grabbing a Doughnut at Dunkin Donuts we took a taxi to the Philippine Consulate.


Image: https://frankfurtpcg.de/

Entering the Consulate brought back memories of the time spent in the Philippines, that made me feel homesick. The officials there were very polite and the Consulate seems very modern. I enjoyed the short period we had spent there. As we made our way out we snapped a quick --twofie-- I just came up with that word... LOL XD

We were glad that we had accomplished our tasks at the Consulate. We missed our lunch, so we decided to visit a Steak House my dad always used to bring me to in Frankfurt called Block House.

I can recall all the times I ate there with my dad, the restaurant has not changed much since the 90s. The last time I tried their Steaks was with my brother in 2011. Their recipes are still the same as perfect as always. One of the best steaks I have ever eaten.

Their Garlic Bread is AMAZING ! Should you guys visit Frankfurt you must definitely give Block House a try.

We Germans love our Beer !

We left Block House with squeaky clean plates, empty glasses and a full bellies. We started a digestive walk through Frankfurt and then made our way home to Bonn.

I would like to thank you for reading my post ! Please follow me @peterpauleman ! GODS Blessings !

Sort:  

Congratulations @peterpauleman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @peterpauleman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66