Celebrity Hunting Diaries 42: Marian Rivera

in #philippines6 years ago

Hello Steemians, @redpretender here. Thanks for tuning in for Celebrity Hunting Diaries. I’ll be sharing my story on how I captured Marian Rivera. She’s known to be the “Primetime Queen” from the Philippines. She’s one of the beautiful celebrities from the Philippines. This was just an optional hunt. Sit back and relax. Enjoy.

September 16, 2017
Phase 2 Building, Gaisano Mactan Island Mall

Almost 2 weeks after the impromptu hunt on Donnalyn Bartolome with the main cast of FanGirl FanBoy, I moved to my next challenge: to catch and take a picture with the Primetime Queen, Marian Rivera. This was already my 3rd attempt to try. I failed to catch her twice at my HQ (Ayala). But now it’s a different story. I just found a source from Facebook that she will have a mall show together with the cast of Super Ma’am a day before the mall show. But I was undecided to try because of strong securities. But at the end, I decided to go out for this operation. I just think I’ll make it optional because I am not sure to capture her or not. I’ll just try what I can do. The 1st mall show was on Gaisano Capital South and 2nd was on Gaisano Mactan Island Mall. At the day of the event, I go to Gaisano Capital South first to check the stage, venue and securities. I found out that it will be hard for me to infiltrate due to small space and crowded people. So, I decided to leave Gaisano Capital South and move out immediately to Gaisano Mactan Island Mall. I was late to found out that I have a friend assigned in the mall show in Island Mall. This means, I have the advantage. That was about 1 hour and the half travel due to traffic. That was a really a challenge. When I arrived at the Gaisano Mactan Island Mall, I’m having a hard time to look for the stage. I just lost somewhere. At the end, the event was on Phase 2 Building. Just in the right side of the mall. When I arrived, I tried to check the stage set-up and securities. Crowded people everywhere. When the show starts, I just watch a bit and think how to infiltrate. While watching Marian Rivera, all I can say is “WOW! Pretty.” When the show was almost over, I tried to think fast and infiltrate. What I do was tell the security that I have a friend in the technical. Then, the security let me in. While inside, I’ll just be silent and pretend that I’m looking for my friend. My friend was busy taking videos. So, I’ll wait when the show is over. When the show was over and Marian and the rest of the cast were about to go to the backstage, my friend just found me, talk a bit, go inside the backstage tent and make it fast because they will leave immediately. When I’m inside the backstage tent, I finally meet Marian up close. And I said “Ms. Marian pwede pa picture?” (“Ms. Marian, Can I have a picture?”) Then, I have to make it fast and perform the rush long trip selfie. And the result was perfect. Nice shot. I finally got her. Hehe…:D After that, I leave the backstage and go out. It’s a long trip worth it.

Here’s the picture below.

Me and Marian Rivera.jpg

That’s all for her. I finally got her at last. She’s pretty.

I hope you enjoy my story. Thanks for tuning in for Celebrity Hunting Diaries.

Thanks for dropping by to read my story.

Yours Truly,
Agustin/Red

If you like my story, you may follow, upvote and resteem.

FB: www.facebook.com/agustinzero
Twitter: www.twitter.com/agustinzero
Instagram: @redpretendersecretagent

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @redpretender! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @redpretender! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @redpretender! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @redpretender! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @redpretender! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66940.14
ETH 3120.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76