Benefits of drinking warm lemon water.🇵🇭

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone welcome back to my blog ofcourse thank you so much for visiting my page. If its your first time here then welcome to my page .Hello my name is Melanie a.k.a @sandaraclark

Today, im going to blog the benefits of taken warm lemon water and how it change my skin and health condition.

BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE:
After giving birth last year to my daughter alyssa (sad to say but she didnt survive).My body got suffered from low immunity i develop skin asthma,allergic rhinitis,heartburn and the one that tortured me Gerd did you know warm lemon water in the morning helps my condition im skeptical to try it before because lemon known as acidic im afraid that it can worsen my gerd.

But according to my research. pH is a value that rates how acidic or alkaline a solution is on a scale from 0–14. A pH of 7 is considered neutral. Any pH value below 7 is considered acidic and any pH value over 7 is considered alkaline.On the pH scale, the difference between adjacent numbers represents a tenfold difference in acidity. For instance, a pH of 5 is 10 times more acidic than a pH of 6 and 100 times more acidic than a pH of 7.Because they contain a high amount of citric acid, lemons have an acidic pH.Lemon juice has a pH falling between 2 and 3, which makes it 10,000–100,000 times more acidic than water.
Sources Healthline
IMG_20180129_063600.jpg
Photo taken from my huawei nova plus


Benefits of warm lemon water:
  • It helps loosen and flush out toxins from digestive tract.The digestive qualities of lemon juice help to relieve symptoms of indigestion, such as heartburn, belching and bloating. The American Cancer Society actually recommends offering warm lemon water to cancer sufferers to help stimulate bowel movements.

  • It helps strengthen the immune system and fight cold and flu. Lemons are high in vitamin C, which is great for fighting colds. They’re high in potassium, which stimulates brain and nerve function. Potassium also helps control blood pressure. Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) found in lemons demonstrates anti-inflammatory effects, and is used as complementary support for asthma and other respiratory symptoms plus it enhances iron absorption in the body; iron plays an important role in immune function.

  • It gives you an instant boost of energy and improves your mood right at the start of your day .Lemon is one of the few foods that contain more negative charged ions, providing your body with more energy when it enters the digestive tract. The scent of lemon also has mood enhancing and energizing properties. The smell of lemon juice can brighten your mood and help clear your mind.

  • It gives you the boost you need to fight depression and stress because it contains vitamin c. People who have high levels of vitamin C do not show the expected mental and physical signs of stress when subjected to acute psychological challenges

  • It Balances pH Levels. Lemons are one of the most alkalizing foods for the body. Sure, they are acidic on their own, but inside our bodies they’re alkaline (the citric acid does not create acidity in the body once metabolized). Lemons contain both citric and ascorbic acid, weak acids easily metabolized from the body allowing the mineral content of lemons to help alkalize the blood. Disease states only occur when the body pH is acidic. Drinking lemon water regularly can help to remove overall acidity in the body, including uric acid in the joints, which is one of the primary causes of pain and inflammation.

  • It Clears your Skin. The vitamin C component as well as other antioxidants helps decrease wrinkles and blemishes and it helps to combat free radical damage. Vitamin C is vital for healthy glowing skin while its alkaline nature kills some types of bacteria known to cause acne. It can actually be applied directly to scars or age spots to help reduce their appearance.


Research and sources that I use Healthline,Google,[mindbodygreen.com(https://www.google.com.ph/amp/s/amp.mindbodygreen.com/articles/why-you-should-drink-warm-water-lemon)

IMG_20180129_085024.jpg
I purchase 3 kilos lemon in qatar and bring it to philippines because lemon there is a lot more cheaper than philippines it cost me 5 riyals for 1 kilo in Philippine peso 70 pesos or in Us dollar 1.5 AFFORDABLE Ryttt..


Now, drinking warm lemon water in the morning become my daily routine because it helps bring back my immunity ,clears my skin,boost my energy and specially helps me get rid of my Hearburn and Gerd.Now i can enjoy the things that I love to do. I am more energitic taking care of my love ones ,do exercise and writing a blog.


Thank you so much for reading my article .I hope you acquired a lot!
P.S. If you enjoyed this post (and I hope you did!)
PhotoGrid_1517023838869.jpg


Please casting your witness vote for @surpassinggoggle,@steemgigs @bayanihan,@ausbitbank,@teamsteem,@blocktrades. Who has been adding a big contribution to the steemit community!!!
Join the @steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT
"Keep rock,Keep steeming"

IMG_20180128_005412.png

Sort:  

0D601FD8-A17A-4550-85D1-B3996C0AA570.jpegyeah i like it water lemon👍🏼👍🏼 @sandaraclark
this is my water lemon

Yah take it regularly its good for your health.thanks for dropping by @julian01

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69