The wife of an OFW in Qatar

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

I'm happy because for the first time i have opportunity to be able to see one place that's Doha Qatar.It took me about 9 hours to travel Hamad International Airport (Qatar)outside the philippines.Its not easy to travel with my kid.I'm so nervous and feeling dizzy because airplane is shaking due to turbolence.
received_1869968016389367.jpeg

At last after several hours. We reach Hamad international airport and its already night time.I can't wait to see my hubby ❤
received_1869968006389368.jpeg

At the arriving area .I see my hubby waving hands with me with a loving and full of excitement .He hug me and my son so tight and kiss us "kiss of happiness"telling at his heart thank you lord we are safe 🙏.At last where so happy to celebrate new year here with my family.

❤ Mama,Papa And our Son❤

IMG_20171224_053812.jpg

Throwback on my second day its christmas eve in the philippines and all are busy preparing traditional food for Noche buena.But here in qatar is difference its just normal day to our 'KABABAYAN' or 'OFW'.Some are going to work, some are sleeping after work,some are preparing food to their lunch to work.

Although Philippines once called " THE LAND OF SLAVE ", the Filipinos didn't care the discrimination of other country, instead they continue to work and prove to other country that even they are away from the Philippines, the Filipinos are united as one.

"It is true that Our OFW are new heroes because they sacrifice themselves for the sake of other.They sacrifice so much for their family to give them a better future.As a wife of an OFW's I would like to express may respect and gratitude to all our OFW around the world!"

❤I can't help myself to cry while writing this blog.This is for you honey.❤

Sort:  

You look very happy!! Just enjoy your time!! Give it up!

Thank you @bonafide yes I am :)

Enjoy your stay here in Qatar. Its cold so wear your jacket 👍

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74