CX Exchange: Trade Your Cryptos Directly to Philippine Peso

in #philippines6 years ago


source


Just this afternoon, I got a notification from my Coins.ph App that CX Exchange, Coins.ph’s very own cryptocurrency exchange platform is already on its operational stage. I have been using Coins.ph since May last year for buying loads, paying bills, and doing a little of bitcoin trading.

A few months ago, Coins.ph included ETH as one of its crypto coins available for trading into PHP. I must admit, ETH has brought me more convenience and savings than BTC did. Cashout transactions from my Steemit earnings are faster and cheaper using ETH than BTC. This is one of the reasons why I was very excited when Coins.ph announced that they will be launching their own cryptocurrency exchange, and that is CX Exchange. I can already imagine trading my PHP to other cryptos other than BTC and ETH. It will surely be cheaper than doing it on other foreign crypto exchanges like Bittrex, HITbtc, and Tidex (Which I am currently using at the moment).

1.png

This is how the trading interface of CX Exchange looks like. I really find this more convenient to use since the trading prices are shown unlike the usual conversion being available in the Coins.ph app. All values relative to the cryptos you are trading are shown in PHP. On top of that, you will be able to manipulate the buying and selling price of the coins you want to trade.

At this point, I am still exploring the CX Exchange, and I just tried cashing in to see how it works. Since CX Exchange is directly linked to your Coins.ph account, you can choose three categories for cashing in (ETH, BTC, PHP) depending on your wallet’s current balance.

2.png

I clicked PHP and this tab showed up:

3.png

Again, I was given three choices: to cashin with my PHP wallet, Union Bank Deposit, and Union Online Bank Transfer. I chose the first one since I still have some PHP balance in my Coins.ph wallet. One advantage of using PHP wallet for cashing in is its instantaneous transaction. Normally, it would take hours or even days when I cashin to my currently-used Crypto exchange platforms so this is quite an impressive feature for me.

After choosing the PHP wallet option, this tutorial showed up:

4.png

It says that I can actually do the cashin through paying bills addressed to Coins Exchange through my coins.ph wallet.

I actually had some doubts about that instant transaction so I tried cashing in 50 pesos.

6.png

In just a second…

7.png

Boom! It showed up! How amazing could that be?

What’s more amazing about it is its ZERO TRANSACTION FEE! Yeah, you read it right. Zero. Transaction. Fee. I know some people cannot relate to this but it is already a big thing for me since I usually pay up to 500 pesos just for cashin transactions alone. Just imagine the amount of savings I could get in the long run. Aside from that, CX Exchange seems to accept any amount, unlike any other exchanges who require minimum amounts of cashing in.

At this point of writing, the only tradable tokens in CX Exchange are BTC and ETH. Litecoin, Bitcoincash, and Ripple have already been added but they aren’t available for trading as of this moment.

For the Filipinos who are trading some cryptos at the moment, I suggest exploring CX Exchange since the transaction fees are pretty much cheaper than the other foreign exchanges. It may have limited features right now but I am confident it will improve more in the coming days.

DQmZVURJwjhLKuw4xWRdZ76qjSzrSeDfqPMp1PEjkfXAckm_1680x8400.png

Previously-posted finance-related articles that you can learn from:

DQmZVURJwjhLKuw4xWRdZ76qjSzrSeDfqPMp1PEjkfXAckm_1680x8400.png

DQmT8MFECsM9DgBVvNwWAo2tHBh6FuEHscUoixfHUDzx4uX.jpg

DQmf2KLgzeQF3cWheFcqJXsw7oxmDofpdfnBvgq1Ebba9Vy.gif

Sort:  

maganda yung innovation ng coins.ph sa dami ba nman kasi ng subscriber nila.. they should improve their service..

Agree! One thing I love about coins is yung customer support nila. Napaka friendly at napakabilis mag respond :D

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin6474.990$-4.59%-14.74%
ETHEthereum474.311$-9.93%-21.5%
LTCLitecoin94.728$-10.37%-21.49%
SBDSteem Dollars1.300$-7.41%-64.23%
XRPRipple0.533$-8.27%-20.5%

This post has received a 5.39 % upvote from @boomerang.

P10 po minimum 😊

Wow thank you po for sharing!

Welcome po! Natype ko kasing amount started at 0 lumabas yung red 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94