NORTH WHITESAND BEACH GETAWAY @ Maravilla, Tabuelan Cebu

in #philippines6 years ago

The Season Of Summer

Every day in an adult life is a busy life there is no day that is so easy and if there is it is just too good to be true. Everyone of us wants to relax once in a while. Let us be real guys, escaping reality just for a slight moment is one option most people choose because it makes us feel less pressured and also give time to ourselves to have a rest or a break that'll be able to face the reality again at a positive manner.
Summer is a season where the days are longer and the nights are shorter which means you can feel like a day is like forever and nights are as fast as the problems passing by. Summer is also the hottest or the warmest season of the year so that means it is the best time to get tanned and show that tanned skin to everyone but always remember to stay hydrated always so that you won't get caught by any illness.

The Golden Hour . This was taken around 6:00 p.m. by my Oppo A71. I was really stunned by this photo of how It can capture best moments at the right time.

The Planning

Since it is summer and most of my relatives and cousins are free off the time during Sundays so I told my mom and also contacted my Aunty Nelly that I am planning to go on an overnight on a beach around next week weekends, may it be on the south side or the north side of Cebu then she replied "Really? okay that's glad to hear, I will tell the while family about this!". I was really happy that she agreed then we all told the rest of the family to come join us and also get their tents ready if they want to sleep by the seashore and if not they can sleep on a room that we will inquire.
After a day I already started finding some best beach resort to stay in I already asked my mom in prior to where she liked for us to stay and she responded that "There is a place I want to try and I think it is on the north side of Cebu and the name of the place was Maravilla located at Tabuelan", I responded, "Okay cool". So I hurriedly scanned some available resort at reasonable price to stay, I somehow find it difficult to find one because as we already know that it is Summer and the peak season to for people to go to resorts. An hour passed after some failed bookings, My Aunty Nelly called that there is a resort her friend owned so I was really delighted while hearing this news. My Aunty then booked us for next week a 2 day 1 night stay and it was successful. We were able to notify our family about this news and they are excited about this event. Now we all have to do is wait for a week and we are good to go.

The Day

Now is the time to get ready! We already packed our stuffs and some pocketmoney plus some tents to be used at night and day and also some necessary utensils to be used later. We all met at city hall at 6:00 a.m. in the morning and talked on what route we will be taking on the way plus some plans on food we will cook,then we started to depart at exactly 6:45 and the kids can't contain their happiness, I hope their energy will last long enough because the trip is a 3-hour drive from our rendezvous.

The Trip

At first people where so energetic but after an hour the excitement turn into a calm manner for it is just the first hour but it feels like forever. Our butts are starting to feel numb so we always move from one position to another, thank god Mp3s were created and that really helps us on continue this long drive with music in our ears Everybody sing along when they know the song and also nod their heads when the song is new to them but overall that drive was fun. We also never stopped talking because we know that if we are not doing anything then we will gonna fall asleep.

First Drop Point

We dropped by a market to buy some raw meat and fish to be cooked or grilled, chicken to be friend and some vegetables to be mix with them. We also planned to buy some Pasta to be added on the menu plus some spices to be used, Oil is also an important thing. I am the one that is in charge with the Sodas and Water but unfortunately there is no room for them so I said that we will just buy when we get on our resort but the setback is the soda is kind of expensive compared in the market.

The Mini Bridge Story

This people caught my attention as we were passing by a bridge, As you can see there were people in the water enjoying their own summer relaxation. I am so amazed by how clean the water here compared on the Mactan Bridge. I can state that people here do care about the bodies of water they have. I also spotted spotted some group of boys that jumps from this exact bridge, can you imagine? the bridge was like 25 ft from the water and they treat it like a piece of cake, jumps with no hesitation. I really salute people that do things in the extreme and also feel the thrill of being young and careless.

Another hour in the drive

Long roads were passed by and we are still halfway there I can already feel that people are getting sleepy and kind of tired while sitting, to tell you frankly we can get tired by not doing anything and that is proven by science I know It does not make sense but it does. To fight my sleepiness I try to think some funny things and also make some poem out of it, takiing pictures of them was also fun because they look hilarious when falling asleep.

Here are some photos inside the car :

Big Trucks

Took a snap of some big trucks like this one. You always see this knd of vehicles in this place,even though they are not fast but they are durable and also high powered vehicle, they can carry heavy loads that can be delivered anywhere. Some buses are also included since it is one way of transporting and traveling to remote places from the city if you don't have any vehicle.

Mysterious Figure

I asked my mom if what I am seeing is real then she responded yes. This is a photo of a statue of a Lady Virgin, I do not know the specific name but I am really astonished by its size. The photo is already zoomed that is why it is blurry, you can really imagine how big the figure is. I am really amazed how religious people go beyond things for their trust in the One above. I am also from a religious family and someday I want to visit places like this.

The Seaside Road

It is really nce to drive by near the shore since it takes away all your negative energy and replenishes it with a positive one, I think that is one reason why people prefer on lving near the shore han living in the city with so much pollution and noise plus some problems.


Since it is a far place from the city, the government always try to improve our roads on getting their, we must also give credit to them and hope that they are not using sub-standard materials for these projects, I mean no disrespect :) . We then continue our long drive and it feels like forever but I think this will not go for naught for the fact taht it will be a memorable one.

Photos on the drive.





We are getting there

As I looked through the Gmaps which is a navigation app that is supported by Google we are in the boundary of maravilla and It really sparks the excitement on me. I informed them that we are just a mile away and they are waking up one by one getting ready. My cousins starts to talk and talking pictures at each other and posts it on their Myday. I also told them to venture @Steemit which they will make some while having fun for they are the stars in this platform.

The Maravilla

This resort is a public resort owned by the Maravilla family and it has been open for generations. We did not book here because we knew it will be crowded. The reason we stopped by here is because here we can buy the Soda and Water since it is just right beside the resort we inquired.

We are here! The THERISH RESORT

After a 3-hour drive we arrived around 10 a.m at the THERISH RESORT where we have booked a week prior. The resort was stunning since it has the facilities we never expected to have. Like this pool right here and some bar, I am going to show you later on what I am talking about. My cousin posed and I took a photo of her and the outcome was great with the help of the glaze of the sun. The view was really snap worthy.

Here is another view of the resort facing the beach with my lil cousin walking straight to the pool. They were really happy to see that the pool was not that deep that they can swim til there hearts content, they hurriedly dressed on their swimming attire and they have not eaten yet so that goes to show that they waited long for this moment.

The Three Sisters

My mom and two aunties requested me to take a photo of them together since it has been a months that they have been reunited together, By the way my mom is the one who wears sunglasses with a green scarf, Isn't she pretty? well they all are since it has been passed down in our genes LOL. Kidding aside, they started talking adter i took the photo so I left them so that they can talk more.

The Room

This is the room we took it is composed of 4 bedrooms and a full functioning comfort room with shower we also added some fold-able bed just in case we will not able to fit, but I am sure that some of us will take the tent and sleep outside. The kids are really loud in here joking around and teasing each other. My aunty wearing pink rests for a bit after some draining drive.

I also took a snap of them on the stairs while talking , by this time my Mom is already cooking the food with the help of my Aunty and Uncles. If you are wondering where is my father, my dad was not able to come because of work so It was kind of bummer but there is always a next time.

Game time

A billiard is also offered in this resort and I think that is a upper hand compared to other resorts. I played with my Kuya about 6 games and it all ended up a tie. It was really a fun game while waiting for the food to be cooked, the kids are already enjoying the beach with its white sand.

Indulging the beauty of Tabuelan

The main attraction of this place is the White Beach is of course its beauty and how God made this possible but also that you have a very good place for swimming as well and diving on the far side, since the water is usually or sometimes flat, it has minimum current and becomes deep at a slow rate so you don't have anything to worry about your safety as long as you are well aware on what you are doing.

During the morning and noon times the beach is empty but on the far part where the public beach is then that is the crowded part is. At this place these are good times to go out if you like to have the beach more to yourself. In the afternoon more people start to come to the beach and you’ll see locals and tourists alike starting to play sports like beach volleyball.

You can really appreciate the whiteness of the sand and also the breeze of the waves passing, You can feel it in your ears, eyes and heart, It really feels relaxing.


The Mini-tower

This is also one of the tourist spots where tourists wants to visit, in here you can get a good look of the beach and also see the beautiful sunset when the sun goes down. It is just a 20 meter away from the shore and at that time it is still low tide so you can just walk there directly without your whole body soaking in water. The tower is built above the stone and has been maintained for about 10 years now by the care taker.


Beach time

After taking some good photos I then ate till my hearts content since I am so hungry. I then decided to join the crew on swimming in the beach since the sun is still up, I also brought my phone with a water resistant case so that I won't miss
the fun while taking photos.

How cute it is to see your not so little cousin playing with the starfish, How I wish I could turn back the time and play like them without thinking things like work and just think about things I do to have fun. It is really nice to be kid sometimes.

Another photo

Here are the Triple Threat in our family, they are small but they sure do know some things so you better be good to them. The girl's name is Gianna and the smaller boy is Andre and the big one is Jv. They are still on the primary level but they sure grew a lot since the last time I saw them and I thank God that we are still close. Just like as we are on my Kuyas and Ates right now, We always hangout whenever we are free and always make the time we are together a memorable one.

This is my Kuya Paul, He is one of my closest cousin and everything I do,, he kows it. I liked this photo because It really shows the glaze of the sun and also it shadows my Kuya. The sand is also amazing in this photo it complements the water.

The Mermaid

Since the sand is so white, soft and abundant my Ate and I decided to take advantage with it by making a tail like a mermaid. It is her dream since a little kid to be a mermaid when she grow up, So I made her promise kind of true using imagination and she was really happy and full of joy and I decided to take a picture of her so she can keep it as a memory.

"The Sun Is Getting Low"

This phrase was popularized by the Marvel's Black Widow, she always used this to calm the brute hulk and turn him into a human again which is Dr. Brue banner, Since I am a Marvel fan so I am always trying to connect everything with things like this LOL.
The sun is setting and tents were prepared for the night, You can also swim at night since the water is getting deeper.

The Golden hour

Look how beautiful the sun is setting in these photos . All of these photo were taken by me using Oppo A71. Seeing this photo makes me feel more relaxed and also gives me a thought that not all endings are on the negative side instead it is on the Beautiful side. What makes it more beautiful is the combination of the color-contrast of the sea, sky and sun. It really is a good way to spend a summer.

Night Swimming

There’s something special about night swimming and spending time by the pool after day,You may not get a tan and that is true but you and your family will be able to enjoy an entirely new side of your pool experience since late night talks are the best and you can always share problems and stupid stuffs with your family, They are the only people who will not turn back at you when rough time comes and always be there for you at your worst and also at your best. They will support you no matter what happens may it be good or bad. Family is not always about blood ties but It is what the heart feels.
Me and the whole gang ended up in a 5-hour long swim and then after that some of them get out off the water and rests while some of us especially the adults stays and took a full night drink and we kept on enjoying the night until its dawn.




My Final thoughts

The whole experience was amazing, tiring and also fun and all of my expectations have been met and I am really joyful to relax and unwind together with my closest people and talk stuffs that makes it more worthwhile. After all those waiting, It really paid off by this experience and I will never regret taking long rides again if this will be the outcome. People come and go but Family stays so always spend you leisure time with your family instead of goofing around with some people you do not even know personally because at the end of the day you fill find coming back to them always, so I thank God for blessing me and made me feel special by having a complete family and I hope this will not be the last time that I will spend great times with them.

I hope you learned something from this post :)

Thank you for reading my Blog and as always till next time :)

Let us Support the tags #philippines #original-content #steemit #steemph #dynamicsteemians

Original Contents are always the best!

Ciao! @thonnavares

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 51 SBD worth and should receive 159 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95