Filipino Rural Workers: Work Ethics

in #philippines6 years ago

(I took these photos 3 years ago in the Philippines)
These are a couple photos that I would like to call "Work Ethics". Something you wont see in the US and these people have my utmost respect. The rain was pounding, the field had been plowed when the rain paused and the rice sprouts were then hustled out to the fields and everyone started planting. They did not stop until the last sprout was planted. Even in the pouring rain. They are doing hard work but the average person would be at home staying dry or worrying about the knee deep water in their living room. Also note these people are ages 18-80 years old.

Keep in mind, this is not just bad weather. We were in the tail end of a typhoon and many of these people's homes were 2-3 feet deep in water already. It gives a pretty image of all Filipinos, but I think there is a big difference between city workers and rural workers.

1907503_707056392757938_2218476949986615927_n.jpg

11222900_707056409424603_2739020162182603484_n.jpg

(photos are mine: don't mind the quality)

ulogvegasgambler.gif

vegasgamblerwilliam.gif

@vegasgambler 2018. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I can still remember my grandparents they were like that too despite of the weather they will work on the field....

Thank you sir @vegasgambler for reminding me how easy my life now and not to complain on where I am right now...

Thank you @avhyaceulip .
We have so much to be grateful for in life.
Are your grandparents still alive? God bless them!

A good post which promotes agriculture

I would prefer to do that kind of work under the rain than the sun. I have had the opportunity to work in the field before but it was under the scorching sun.

I'm with you on that one, Arief!

I really appreciate this post. Thanks for loving Filipinos brother and for posting this..

Thank you, Jacob!

Nothing but respect to these people who are working so hard just to fulfill the needs of the family despite such a strong typhoon hitting them.

It makes us be grateful for being able to stay at home when it rains unlike them who needs to work in order to be able to support their basic needs.

made me think of our neighbors back in bohol. they'd also plant til the last sprout and then go to our little sari-sari store and drink bread and softdrinks!

You can say that Filipinos are hardworking people, especially those in the rural areas. Very nice post.

Dropping by to my friends' wonderful pieces.

We don't mind the photo quality, we aim for substance. And that's all about on this post.

Work ethics. Treat everyone around you with respect working both rural or in the city. Shows a real hard work thus gives us a picture of the value of money.

Keep it up buddy! ^^,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50