Spending Too Much Time With Your Phones

in #philippines6 years ago

123123123aaaa.jpg

Hello Steemians out there ! Many of you right now are holding your phones right? How many hours do you spend to your phones? Well .. thats our topic for today.

I'm a guy who spends at least 6 - 7 hours with my phone everyday. I find it very addictive because usually i have so many activities with my phone for example playing games, watching videos, etc. It seems that I cant have a good day without my phone with me. But you know what? too much using of phone for me have its bad side also. I'm not usually doing a lot of work and stuffs in our house because instead of doing that .. well yeah , im playing or doing something with my phone instead of doing some household stuffs :( And i just realized that i really need to change this kind of addictive habit of mine. Well, not sort of to the point that i will exclude using of my phone but to the point that i need to minimize the use of it. I have researched some ways to minimize your phone addictions and i will give my own opinion or suggestion to those :)

  1. "Reframe the way you think about it"
    Many of us doesn't realize that there are so many things that can give us a pleasurable time. Why not think of other stuffs that can also make you happy instead of doing something with your phone? Why not go out and have some nice chats with your friends, hang outs, shopping, ect. There are so many things that can make us happy, just don't focus everything with your phones :)

  2. "Ask yourself what you want to pay attention to"
    This one hits me hard. We really need to ask ourselves what we really need to prioritize. What should we do within this time, what should we make out of this day. Plan everything ahead, think of what you could do with the time you have instead of doing useless stuffs and wasting time with your phones.

  3. "Pay attention to your body"
    I think this is so obvious to everyone. Some of us are having some backaches, neck pains, etc. and we know whats the cause of those problems... YES ! too much using of our phones. We need to take care of our body as well because in the end of the day, we all depend on the condition of our bodies. That's why check your health also before checking your phones.

  4. "Set yourself up for success"
    Hmmmm.. I think everyone of us wants to be successful someday right? That's why we should make more time with our dreams instead of our phones right? For example.. Students: many students right now are checking their phones, playing games with their phones instead of studying for their exams tomorrow. Make sense right? well.. im not saying that we really need to stop using our phones, we just need to regulate it :)

That's everything i can say with this topic. Hope you get this useful for you steemians out there who are reading my post.

Thank you for reading ! ^_^

Sort:  

lol yeah my phone is like a piece of my body, i see your points but i can only see tech/attached/human as the future lol

indeed, but i can see so many people today that making it as an excuse to escape reality. but yeah, thanks for your thoughts

Absolute Truth, but these phones are becoming a neccessity and becoming an adiction, which i am not against

using phones for good purposes is good, but using it to addictive stuffs like playing games all day with it or browsing facebook is kinda bad for me. thanks for sharing your thoughts ! :)

Hi, let me give you a tip. Don't use philippines as you're 1st tag if a post has nothing to do philippines. You can put it on the 2nd or 3rd, just make the 1st tag relevant to post.

thanks for this information @bayanihan will do :)

The mobile phone has been part of human's life. It's almost been their better half, there is always string attach. Honestly, I can't leave my room if I can't have my mobile phone with me since I am making money with a mobile phone. I am using it for #Steemit too. How can I leave it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67