Steemy Shower Thoughts: Why does anything even exist instead of just nothingness?

in #philosophy6 years ago

Why is there a universe, planets, and all this stuff? Why does existence bother with all that instead of just having nothing? Why does existence exist?

Well, let's break it down.

It's actually quite simple. Non-existence, by definition, doesn't exist. Non-existence has one job: to not exist, and that's what it does. It doesn't exist. So if non-existence doesn't exist, all that's left is existence.

Existence exists because it has to. If it didn't, it wouldn't be existence, it would be non-existence. But non-existence doesn't exist, therefore, existence has to exist.

You may now continue existing.

Sort:  

Followed and upvoted. Please do the same. Vincent B. community all the way

got all your posts upvoted, how are the bots working? appreciate votes back

They seem very profitable, assuming the amount shown next to the upvote is in Steem dollars and not USD

yea its tuff trying to accumulate steem without bots Ive got alot of followers but not much upvotes. not too many people will put in the work. I upvote all posts but Im lucky to just get a few

well, consider this for a moment. From my personal experience, even when I try to up-vote as much as possible, I notice that my votes don't go through anymore. I think you can only realistically vote maybe 100 times or less a day. like, right now, as my power goes down to 7% on votes, when I click on the green button, the circle spins without resolve. I think it's to avoid spamming. one thing that is good to do though is putting some money into the services for votes because they count for a lot. I am seeing profit so far and I have a lot of faith in this system. but yeah, unfortunately it's not going to be as easy as hitting each other's up-votes and make thousands of dollars. It's not much harder, but it's just different.

I understand, the problem is that not everyone REALLY is participating. If we had a 100 follower that really worked on each others posts it would work. Problem is everyones sits. Thats why people who do this on my posts I upvote all their content to keep hope alive. I got 100+ followers 8 whom actually do it

yeah, it's going to be a crap shoot a lot of the times. I feel that there is bound to be a lot of people that aren't that dedicated for the long haul, but I still think there is going to be a lot of others willing to put in the time. I have a good feeling about 2018. I feel that this organized system is going to come together more. but screw it, even if the vincentb tags fades away, this platform is amazing. The fact that you can buy bots and actually profit off of a system by doing nothing more than making something and then spending a couple dollars is incredible. Keep motivated and keep making stuff. It will come together. If not, then we will have to create sub-groups that aren't as over-extended...more focused.

lets give it a shot man

Yeah, it is paid in sbd from what I understand

This post has received a 5.41 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @actuary.

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

You got a 6.67% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @actuary!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.72% vote... I was summoned by @actuary! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71