You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Dogs Have Souls?

in #philosophy6 years ago

if you go by the hindu philosophy every living thing has or is part of a soul!

i have always had dogs with me and just like anyone else i love them. they behave more or less like us.

all i can tell you is they are truly soulful companions. a day in our lives is not complete if we dont get to stroke a dog's head or play with it. It understands our moods and can feel our pain. it can lift us up from the depths of despair to the apex of happiness.

i am sure they do.

Sort:  

I am sure also. I have told more of my personal feelings and secrets to my dogs as we sit and talk than I ever have told to humans. I feel that they listen with their hearts and listen without judgment until I am through. Their presence is reassuring and I have often told my smaller ones, as I put them on my lap, "I need the lap time, even if you don't."

As for every living thing having or being part of a soul, I find it immensely satisfying that we should all be part of Mother Earth's - Gaia's - consciousness. Someday, perhaps if we ever become more enlightened, humanity will look back with shame that we had so much evidence of that and continued to ignore it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87